Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Lots of amenities including a spa and restaurant. No hidden fees. Wonderful staff. Complimentary wine, water, juice. Complimentary snacks. Great location. Walking distance to shopping and restuarants. Will plan a trip just to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leasburg

Best ever

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Large room, fireplace, amenities, nearby shops and SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE.
Location: On-site shopping. Near large conference hotel with functions to attend. Easy access to major roads.
Wow! What great service from staff who are cheerful, polite and really want to make your stay comfortable, convenient and pleasant. We had the best service ever and we travel a lot and always use high end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Electrical outage SO had to find hotel room Proud to say this hotel represents best of eugene. Professional staff. Comfortable room great location. Thanks for being there when we found ourselves in a pinch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. Colorado

Smelly room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the restaurants and shops
Cons: The room could have a stocked fruit and snacks. Also carpet or something needed cleaning, the room smelled awful!
Location: Close shopping, wine tours, great restaurants nearby
The Ripon smelled awful. From the time I entered it smelled like dirt sneakers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bandon

Best in town

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
We always like to stay when a room is available. That's the only bad thing, sometimes there are no rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

best hotel in Downtown Eugene

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: everything location, staff, room etc.....
Location: there are so many, food, flower shop, farmers market on weekends, great location for visitors who are staying in the area
This is one of the best hotels that i have ever stayed at. The valet service, hotel staff was so very polite, helpful like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Unique hotel near University of Oregon

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent hotel, staff makes sure everyone feel like a VIP. Next time we are in Eugene we will definetly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Wonderful hotel, great accomodations

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was large, homey, and clean. I didn't want to leave it. Had a fireplace and a window seat. I could have moved in. The staff was wonderful. So friendly and accommodating. Offered complimentary drinks and snacks. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

Great place!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at 5th. It was in the perfect location adjacent to the market and the amenities couldn't be beat. Complimentary wine on check in, plus free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Real wine glasses in the room and coffee cups, not paper or plastic. The room was very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Unexpected gem

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. It is beautifully designed with wonderful staff. It is a part of a very cute plaza with a European feel. Wood definitely stay there again!