Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very bad experience with this hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Replace the carpet in the entire building and keep it clean.
The hotel is not worth considering as a place to stay, unless maybe if you have a pet, The carpets in the corridors are in terrible condition, dirty, old and with stains all over. The tile floors are sticky. The ice machine is dumping ice on the floor all night long There is a garage, besides the small parking available, but it has animal poop that has not been cleaned. The TV in the room is not working properly, you have to wait at least 5-10 seconds when changing a channel, for the image to appear, The room prices are way overpriced for the conditions offered. I had in the past motel rooms at half the price that were in much better shape and much more cleaner. Overall, my wife an I had a terrible experience with the stay at this hotel and I will not recommend it to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

In serious need of update

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Located on the Williamette, which is nice, and next to large park. No airport shuttle...$30 taxi ride from airport. Interior is pretty icky. Pool looked murky. Stains on carpet, dinged up paint, gross elevator (smelled like cigarettes). Plus side: desk guy super helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Shower decent (though old beige plastic surround).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

U of O stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Our boy like the indoor pool.
Cons: The size of the room
Location: Many places to eat nearby
We were not impressed by the size of the room for the $$. The beds were too soft and noisy, other guests woke us up at 3 AM. The bathroom area was a joke. We'll think twice before staying at another La Quinta in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to shopping centers and great restaurants.
Wonderful service and amenities. Convenient location and easy to find. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and the room was very nice although it could have been a little cleaner (the lamps had major cobwebs in them). I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, rooms clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is fantastic. Great access to Alton Baker Park and most important for us getting to discover Pre's running trail! Just perfect for us!
Hotel is clean, looked as if they are doing some upgrades to the interior but overall nice. Rooms look like they have been updated and beds are comfy. Bathrooms could use a bit of attention, like the lighting is not great but overall the place was nice and clean. Breakfast is basic, coffee was not to my liking and eggs were bad but there were other items to choose from so all of us were able to find something to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet location, parking can be an issue. breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Parking
Location: Opportunities for running, and walking.
Stayed two nights . The location of the hotel is on the edge of a beautiful park with water. Room was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Convenient to hospital

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable, clean hotel with full breakfast. Needed to extend one or two nights at a time due to uncertainty st the hospital.. Staff was wonderful, helful and informative. Hospitsl discount was a pleasant surprise..thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in was easy and staff helpful. Room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Needs more staff, and an upgrade

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: It needs more staff and attention to maintenance.
Location: It's near a park.
The only person on staff tried to take care of everyone checking in and those with other issues. He was overwhelmed and consequently, no one was sufficiently taken care of. Our keys didn't work in several of the outside doors so finally getting into our room took about 1/2 hour. After that we discovered our toilet was plugged and the same staff member had to deal with the plumbing. Another 1/2 hour later we are finally in a different room. The parking is really far away from the stairs or elevator, and every time the keys didn't work, we had to lug our luggage back. The rooms are sufficiently clean, but keep in mind that this is a pet-friendly hotel, so both rooms we saw had many stains on the carpets, as well and the hallways. The room we ended up with didn't have washcloths, or soap. Kind of an oversight, I'd say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A nice hotel next to the Willamette river park. A short drive to restaurants and the university. They provide continental breakfast which is convenient. There is ample parking around the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. All in all a good hotel in a good location.