Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good value and location for university visits

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice and snacks and water very inexpensive. Beds, tv and separate sink and toliet/shower made it comfortable. Great location.
Cons: Cleaning products and timing of cleaning could be better suited for customers.
Location: Close to everything. Next to river.
Hotel was fine for price- quiet and clean. When we arrived, so much Pinesol or something similar was used in lobby that made me cough for awhile. On the other hand, our room had a stuffy, maybe smoky smell that eventually dissipated with air conditioner. Beds, tv and separate sink and toliet/shower made it comfortable. View of parking lot and car repair not great, but located on Williamette river so perhaps other rooms had a different view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Went to visit my son.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good location. Across from Alton Baker Park. Nice quiet area.
Very attractive hotel and grounds. Really great free breakfast with lots of choices. Manager and staff were friendly and very helpful. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one issues

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The issues with with a floor manger in the corporate office the 800 number I did let people know about her rudeness and how snappy and short she was and how she represented your hotel . I was at a horse show with over 400 people and had a large bulletin board so I took the opportunity to let people know not to use the 800 number and go directly to Expedia .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: There was a park close by with walking paths by the river.
Cons: I know it is pet friendly but would be nice if they had certain floors for people without pets, and maybe they do? Breakfast could have been improved
Location: Park and walking near river.
It was okay but we have stayed in much better and larger rooms. Location was okay, just stayed night before our flight. It is a pet friendly hotel and we could hear a dog yelping for a while. Owners must have left dog in and gone out. We were fine, only lasted an hour or so. We like pets but don't have any, would prefer to stay in hotel without pets, did not know ahead of time, our fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room bad service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I had stayed the night of the 22nd and payed nearly 200 dollars for a king size bedroom. I first had arrived from out of town at around 1:45 to check and see if I could check in early or at least let the front desk know I was here. I came back closer to check in time and rooms and waited until 3. When it was time to check in they proceeded to tell me my room had not been touched and it would gen another 45 minutes until it was ready. Long story short I was late to the event I had payed a lot of money for becase the staff had forgot about my room for over an hour after check in time. Not to mention the pool was closed my whole stay, and no one had touched it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Very comfortable room.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I arrived much earlier than expected. With no sleep for almost 24 hours. I was looking forward to getting some rest. However, I was unable to get an early check in. Even several hours after my first request. That is several hours after the posted check out time, I still couldnt get a room. It was made clear to me both times that check in is at 3pm. I ended up going to a movie to sleep in the theatre and returned around 5pm. I checked in and had a very comfortable room. The bed was so comfortable, I decided not to leave to get dinner. I loved the room. I didnt like the 4am wake up call that I never asked for, or the fact that they had no shuttle to the airport. There are no Lyft or Uber services in the area. But, my taxi was on time, expensive, but very pleasant. Customer service is definitely not a priority at this hotel. The comfort of the room is up there though. It is located right next to a park and a very nice river walk. I guess I would stay there again for the comfortable bed/room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to a fantastic park, close to U of O , clean and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Good stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very comfortable room, nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds suck

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: beds pillows
Location: ok
beds suck beds suck pillows suck bed really suck pillows really suck