Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted May 29, 2017
Wonderful overall, however I didnt like the sinks outside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great rooms close to the courthouse and campus.

Posted May 13, 2017
The rooms are clean and well appointed, but nothing compares to the staff. Those kids are very helpful and professional. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. Provided IT supper for my laptop with a smile. Like family, without the weird Uncle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Great downtown location!

Posted May 6, 2017
Love the location, great staff, & clean. Not overboard with lots of stuff in the room but everything available that could be needed. Rooms are large. I stay here everytime I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2017
My stay here was wonderful. Within walking distance to Autzen, the University and my daughter's house. A great Mom's weekend. Only issue I found was that the coffeepot lid was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Facilities had everything we needed, comfortable and great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenience to campus and downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
We always stay at this Phoenix Inn when coming to Eugene. It is close to everything, and the staff and facilities are above average. The breakfast is more than one would expect to be included in the price of a hotel room, with a great variety of choices. The coffee is great -- and the pot is never empty. The prices are very competitive with other comparable hotels in Eugene, and its location on the "Millrace" is an added bonus, as we can watch and hear the ducks and Canada geese swimming beneath our windows. It makes you forget that you are in the middle of a city for a while --
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, friendly staff, and a good location.
Cons: Bathroom and fixtures could be updated sometime in the near future. Still a decent stay but something to consider.
Location: A couple blocks away from campus and downtown Eugene.
Friendly staff greeted me upon my arrival. Appreciated the offer of being able to choose which floor I wanted my room to be on. My room faced away from Franklin Blvd, so it was very quiet. Had a room with a king bed which was comfortable. Was a little weird to have the bathroom sink/mirror/vanity light fixture out in the main area and not in the bathroom. All things considered, I would stay there again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable size was great. Lovely breakfast.
Cons: Toilet height.
Location: Great Thai restaurant with in a few blocks. This was a quick overnight stay so didn't really do anything.
Only disappointment was the toilet so low to the floor it was difficult for use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was renovated, the cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: The shower head in the shower needed o be tightened and the air conditioner was not working properly
Location: The location is great, its close to Northwest Christian College and University of Oregon.
The hotel is newly renovated, the bathrooms could use an upgrade, however a nice clean hotel for the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hotel was disseptive

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel advertising airport shuttle, my flight was at 5:50am and when I asked adopt the shuttle... I was told it only runs from 7:00am to 1:00am ???? Cost $25 to get a taxi to the airport!!!! Will not stay again.