Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Excellent quality for the value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed here for a wedding. One night I was with a bride who forgot her toothbrush and razor. The front desk delivered both immediately. Our room was huge, comfortable beds and very clean. If I find myself needing a room in eugene, I will definitely start again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Convenient location; helpful and friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff; excellent value, especially during their 'off season'.
Location: Close to camp[us and downtown (walkable); wineries about 20 to 30 minute drive out of town.
This was a great location for us in Eugene, even better because it was during a 'quiet' period before the students, football fans, etc. returned. The room was very comfortable and relatively spacious. Great value. The best part, however, was the helpful ad friendly staff. We got some great recommendations for wineries to visit and a restaurant for dinner. Both recommendations were spot-on for what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great price, great staff, clean and comfortable! If you need a place to stop on I-5 for a great price, look no further than the Phoenix Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Being vegetarian I would just suggest some other options for the continental breakfast
Location: Downtown Eugene is just a short walk away. There are also some great walking/bike paths across the street down by the river parks.
I've stayed at this hotel before as it is very conveniently located to restaurants and shopping in Eugene. The staff has always been very welcoming and helpful and especially so on this trip. Beds are comfortable and room is quiet. Neighborhood is very walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Clean and updated with robust breakfast and double vanity sinks a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very convenient location to UofO if you are in Eugene for university activities. On a busy road and quite a bit of train noise during the day, but quiet enough at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is a nice place close to the campus. The staff was very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location when visiting University of Oregon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Close to food, brewery
Nice hotel, quite, large room, good breakfast , staff was nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Easy access to freeway.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Seemed a bit tired. Could use some TLC. First room had a strong odor, second room less. The sink backed up twice during our one night stay, a little gross.