Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NY

close to the university; helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, the creek
Location: see above
I stayed here for several days when I was attending a conference at the Law School at the university. The breakfasts, which were free, were great; I had a room that overlooked the creek, which was nice (and I loved seeing the ducks from the breakfast room terrace, too). My room was generally quiet, except when a small herd of young athletes came through. It had a faint mildewy smell, too--maybe because swimmers for the Olympic trials had recently stayed there. I don't know. Alex at the desk was incredibly helpful, making copies of several multi-page documents for me for my presentation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 21, 2016
the only problem is at night there is train going through that area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Good value close to campus

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: good rates, clean, great location
Cons: Using third party booking sites does not always assure you are getting the type of room you're asking for
Location: University of Oregon, Knight Arena, Autzen stadium, PeaceHealth Eugene hospital, 5th street Public Market
Room was clean, available on time, but not what was reserved through Expedia. Phoenix Inn staff told me for their hotels, folks using all third party booking companies only get a reserved room, not always the specific type requested when making the reservation. Had reserved a standard King three weeks prior to arrival, but once there, was told no Kings were available. They gave us a 2 Queen room, on the north side (Franklin Blvd). Aside from not getting the room type requested, there were three trains that passed by between 10:00pm and 3:00am, blowing their horns. Breakfast choices galore for adults and teens, looked like cereal or oatmeal for little kids. Great location close to campus, easy walk to dining choices for dinner. Nice enough place, but I'd request a room on the creek side next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Good hotel near University of Oregon campus

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast options could be improved.
Location: The entire UO campus is right there, including all its museums and sporting facilities. Riverfront park is just across and down the street a bit.
It is an easy walk to UO from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly roomy. Hotel breakfast was average, but the coffee was good. But other breakfast options are close by. Also quite close to a riverfront park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was especi as Lloyd helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for U of O stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable guest room, gracious staff, very close to campus and short walk to downtown.
Everything worked out well with our 3 day stay, from the airport pickup (where the hotel hired a cab since the shuttle was not available) to the comfortable guest room and pleasant breakfast. Staff were very professional and helpful with little details and help along the way. Great location for U of O stay - we were here from California for Orientation and hotel is practically on the campus. Did not need a car during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Clean, Comfort and Friendly 😀😀😀 love to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great for a few nights' stay inn Eugene

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, breakfast is included. Rooms were spacious.
Cons: Didn't care for the vanity/sinks to be located in the main room.
Location: walking distance to UO.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for our needs and a few restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach area

Close to UofO, nice hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel
Location: UofO
Nice hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there for the Olympic track and field trials. Hotel was close enough to walk to the event. Hotel and rooms were very nice. Breakfast was great! Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to OU

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice, clean, good location to food, downtown and college