Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location to University of Oregon

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This was a great hotel. The staff was awesome and provided a great recommendation for local attractions. It was an easy walk to the University of Oregon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and very clean
Cons: Reception staff would forget to acknowledge us a few times when we entered and left the reception area.
Location: Close to all amenities
Very comfortable, walking distance from Downtown, University of Oregon, Restaurants and bars. We asked about the shuttle bus to take us to airport, which may not have been available for our time, they ordered us a taxi and paid for it, which was very kind of them to do this. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Rooms very nice and roomy. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel with excellent Staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The Staff, room sizes and layout. Room was super clean and fresh
Location: lots of restaurants nearby, also the hotel backs onto a water course so you can feed the ducks in the morning.
The Staff are great especially Shelby at the front desk who made us feel welcomed when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted May 29, 2017
Wonderful overall, however I didnt like the sinks outside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great rooms close to the courthouse and campus.

Posted May 13, 2017
The rooms are clean and well appointed, but nothing compares to the staff. Those kids are very helpful and professional. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon. Provided IT supper for my laptop with a smile. Like family, without the weird Uncle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Great downtown location!

Posted May 6, 2017
Love the location, great staff, & clean. Not overboard with lots of stuff in the room but everything available that could be needed. Rooms are large. I stay here everytime I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2017
My stay here was wonderful. Within walking distance to Autzen, the University and my daughter's house. A great Mom's weekend. Only issue I found was that the coffeepot lid was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Facilities had everything we needed, comfortable and great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenience to campus and downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
We always stay at this Phoenix Inn when coming to Eugene. It is close to everything, and the staff and facilities are above average. The breakfast is more than one would expect to be included in the price of a hotel room, with a great variety of choices. The coffee is great -- and the pot is never empty. The prices are very competitive with other comparable hotels in Eugene, and its location on the "Millrace" is an added bonus, as we can watch and hear the ducks and Canada geese swimming beneath our windows. It makes you forget that you are in the middle of a city for a while --