Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance and highly understaffed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Located close to U of Oregon
When I arrived there was no one at the reception desk for 15 minutes. The employee had to relog onto the computer which took another few minutes, the printer wasn't working etc., etc. It was unbelievable! The parking lot is so tiny and the parking spots so small, it is essentially impossible to park and maneuver when the lot is full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We lived pretty much everything about our room- down to even the bathroom 'condiments '.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice hotel for the price !

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is located basically in the middle of town. It was a little hard to find and get to at first partially because of the snow but other than that the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for someone looking for nice accommodations for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value !

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location to University.
Cons: Train tracks nearby... some trains passed through. No problem for us but could be a distraction.
Stayed over night to attend U of O Basketball game, Easy walk to the area if weather is good ( less than a mile ). Clean room , spaciaous bathroom counter top. Comfortable !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Across the street from a really good brewery restaurant called Elk Horn Brewery.
Exterior looked good, but the room was not at all what we expected. Needs upgrading and new carpet- had cigarette burns in the carpet. Room smelled like someone had just smoked weed in it when we opened the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location was central to where we were going, although it was only accessible heading in one direction, we had to do a U-turn when returning each time
Cons: better training of staff, better cleaning
staff was having a computer glitch and had trouble assigning us a room. Took longer than expected to check in. The room was mostly clean but there was some candy on the floor behind the chair and when searching for my phone between the bed and headboard, I found a half eaten pizza crust. When told about the breakfast we were told it was 9-10, when asked to clarify he said it was 7-10 and then 6-10. Not sure if he was new or just felt rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay in Eugene

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Hotel is close to the university as well as restaurants and the freeway.
Hotel is close to the university as well as restaurants and the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's a great. Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: You are right in the middle of town so there are a lot of places to walk to. Food all around you.
Rooms are very nice. Bathroom is very large with very large sink and counter area. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I chose it for convenience. The continental breakfast should be skipped; there are other options close by. It is a real challenge to get into the parking lot; you have to be on the right side of the median or find a place to turn around. The room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious and good for a quick overnight stay.
Cons: Breakfast was not up to expectations. There was no oatmeal.. no egg options without meat. We don't eat meat and thus had to do with just bread slices.