Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene

great breakfast!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Hot daughters are sexy af
Cons: great service
Location: campus bars and food places
Easy check in and great stay overall. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing for Red Lion

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Won't go back.
Cons: See above
Location: No input
Refrigerator didn't have freezer section at all and main section of refrig wasn't even cold enough to keep anything in unless just fruit or produce type items. Room was not very clean, not much in way of blankets on bed at all, and no extras in room, asked for more was given one very thin one. daily room service lacking severely, appeared that they only emptied trash. Hotel ran out of coffee refills for rooms, they did not refill any other items either. Husband went down for breakfast a few minutes early, food was all set up and ready however they would not let him start 5 min early, made him wait, while looking at food that was ready to go. Front desk help was very nice, that is only positive from experience we had. Room was merely passable, would have changed hotels but large event in area made that difficult. Most upsetting thing was if the main parking lot is full, which it often was during our stay, several times we got last spot, then you were sent across the street to park behind a restaurant. Seems like a bit of a hassle and a security risk for personal and property safety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance and highly understaffed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Located close to U of Oregon
When I arrived there was no one at the reception desk for 15 minutes. The employee had to relog onto the computer which took another few minutes, the printer wasn't working etc., etc. It was unbelievable! The parking lot is so tiny and the parking spots so small, it is essentially impossible to park and maneuver when the lot is full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We lived pretty much everything about our room- down to even the bathroom 'condiments '.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice hotel for the price !

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is located basically in the middle of town. It was a little hard to find and get to at first partially because of the snow but other than that the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for someone looking for nice accommodations for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value !

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location to University.
Cons: Train tracks nearby... some trains passed through. No problem for us but could be a distraction.
Stayed over night to attend U of O Basketball game, Easy walk to the area if weather is good ( less than a mile ). Clean room , spaciaous bathroom counter top. Comfortable !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Across the street from a really good brewery restaurant called Elk Horn Brewery.
Exterior looked good, but the room was not at all what we expected. Needs upgrading and new carpet- had cigarette burns in the carpet. Room smelled like someone had just smoked weed in it when we opened the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location was central to where we were going, although it was only accessible heading in one direction, we had to do a U-turn when returning each time
Cons: better training of staff, better cleaning
staff was having a computer glitch and had trouble assigning us a room. Took longer than expected to check in. The room was mostly clean but there was some candy on the floor behind the chair and when searching for my phone between the bed and headboard, I found a half eaten pizza crust. When told about the breakfast we were told it was 9-10, when asked to clarify he said it was 7-10 and then 6-10. Not sure if he was new or just felt rushed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay in Eugene

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Hotel is close to the university as well as restaurants and the freeway.
Hotel is close to the university as well as restaurants and the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels