Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Eugene Red Lion

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room could have been clean
Location: It was close to a Whole Foods, the high light of my stay.
My room, especially the bathroom was not clean. I found an old washcloth hanging on my shower rod, and the bathtub and shower was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Good restaurants within walking distance; quiet, clean, good price, good parking. Felt safe and comfortable here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was adequate.
Cons: The room insulation from noise in the hotel.
Location: Across the street from UoO, close to the Eugene airport, and good eats all around.
The room was clean and smelled good. Everything was nice from the abundance of towels in the bathroom to the very comfortable bed and pillows. The only issue was the noise level from the room next door. The room was not very insulated from that noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was nice, very clean. The breakfast was good and they let us get snacks after it was over, so that was pretty cool. Our only complaint is the serious lack of parking. The spaces are small and still there are not enough for a hotel of this size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Parking sucked the staff was rude, and my daughter got food poising from the food! for 125.00 dollars why mad about it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for quality of facility.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Check in clerk was tired of people. We are nice and did not deserve abrupt answers. Room had not been vacuumed., i.e. garbage on the floor. Bathroom was clean tho. Price was twice what it should have been, but supply and demand!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location close to university of Oregon
Cons: Everything
Bed was uncomfortable and worn. Duvet the depth of a mattress cover. Room smelled musty. Bath drained so slowly one was standing in water above the ankles quickly in the shower. Room was not maintained one of three days of stay.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Snug fit

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, newer mattress and furnishings were great. It is a newer property. Good locale for brew, restaurants all within walking distance. The entry to the property can be a bit taxing, but not impossible. Friendly helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to visit the University of Oregon. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Cindy

Place went really downhill

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times before, but on this last stay it went way downhill. Dog hair everywhere and food bits/dirt on the stairs, in the hallway, etc. When we got to the room there was hair everywhere there too. We couldn't stay. Very disappointing and won't be returning.