Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon coast

Great place!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Staff thoughtfulness and competence.
Cons: Not really any room to sit but on the bed in smaller rooms - don't know what could be done to fix that, though.
Location: Easy walk to food, entertainment, and shopping. Right downtown.
I came in late and the staff had thought of everything to help me get settled. Breakfast - as always - was sooo delicious. Room I had would have been too tight for two, but was fine for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Incredible place, Had a wonderful time. Great views and surrounding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

great hotel near downtown and river trail

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to town (within walking distance), but in a residential area so no traffic noise (except the trains, but they added to the charm
Cons: No improvements necessary. Everything was wonderful.
Location: There is a very short hike to the top of the butte right behind the hotel, which gives a great view of the city. Also, the river trail is close.
Beautiful 1892 mansion converted to a hotel. Very charming. Nothing commercial about it. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful.The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The grounds were peaceful. Great place to relax. The best part for us is that we travel on a budget, so I had booked a smaller room. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find that they had given us a complimentary upgrade. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room, and space to spread out. All in all, a great place to have a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The nicest B&B we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Horrible Bed!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff was pleasant and the inn looked nice in the pictures. In reality the furnishings have more in common with a thrift store than a charming inn. The bed was absolutely the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in while traveling. A hammock would have had more support. Doorknob came off when I closed bathroom door and I had to use a knife left over from meal I ate in my room to free myself. The room was tiny- walk in closet size but I knew it would be small, so that was not a problem. However it should have been clean.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Seattle

Quiet location and very good restaurant

Posted May 18, 2014
The location is very nice (up on a hill). Our room was of a modest size, but clean and comfortable. There are tables and chairs outside, so a nice place to enjoy a glass of wine and the sunset, or a cup of coffee and the sunrise (we did both). The restaurant was very good; we had the best halibut we've had in a long time. Also, attentive service. We plan on making this our first choice for lodging in Eugene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Charming home in pleasant area.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Complimentary drinks in mini bar. Feel of a private home ..ability to have a lovely evening meal right there
Location: Liked the location
Warm welcome.complimentary glass of wine in lovely dining area.helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by taylor from boston, ma

should have been better

Posted Oct 1, 2013
not great. staff not very helpful/friendly. seems too expensive for what they offer. (location is great, but not worth the price).
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

close to the heart of Eugene

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The homey feel
Cons: temperature of room
Location: bike riding, U of O games. shopping, restaurants
this place was great. only downfalls were the room was very warm. no air conditioning. opening the window was ok but trains go by all night and blare their horn and it was very loud and long! but the place is great and close to all things Eugene!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great stay, convenient and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2011
Great stay, convenient and comfortable