Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Northwest funky

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Funky furnishings, cleanliness, lobby, wood touches, beer
Cons: You can't really do anything about street noise except avoid it; just be wary of where your room is.
Location: Great as you're close to everything in town and within easy walking distance and very easy bus ride to the University. Street noise at night.
Great renovation of a mid-century motel in Eugene. Beautiful lobby with good beer on tap--a Northwest touch. Rooms are small but super clean, wood floors and wood beam ceilings live up to the "timbers" name. Staff are friendly and relaxed. My only complaint is the street--I had a ground floor room next to Pearl St and got some intense nighttime noise from passersby (Eugene is not a quiet downtown). Avoid a ground floor room near the street and you'll have the perfect stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small uncomfortable bed

Posted May 31, 2017
The rooms are small and the bed is the smallest that you can imagine. The pillows were uncomfortable(too big). The bathroom is small. Breakfast is just including some muffins and coffee and some bananas. I do not recommend this motel to people. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marina del rey

Authentic Experience in a cookie cutter world

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: classic design aesthetic, quality linens, amenities, central location
Cons: sound proofing
Location: its in the middle of down town eugene
unique and Classic PNW/ mid century modern motel was so refreshing to find and an incredible value compared to hotels at double the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great for a get away

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Free wifi and parking. Walking distance to everything.
Cons: More breakfast options.
Location: Close to several breweries, awesome record store and easy 15 min drive to hike Mount Pisgah.
Great stay. Stayed here for the Eugene Marathon. Walking distance to Voodoo Doughnuts and multiple breweries. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend

Great hotel central Eugene

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: More choices for breakfast.
Location: great central location to Hult Center and U of O.
We love The Timbers remodel and are anxious for the rest of it to be completed. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The bathroom remodels are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Updated rooms in a convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is very simple on the outside but the room had obviously been updated in the past several years and was surprisingly nice. Location is central to downtown and the university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, Oregon

Pleasantly surprised. Nice motel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed in a suite. Very nice, clean, very homey furniture. Has pretty hardwood floors in living room. Was clean and comfortable. Will stay here when in town next.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Too close to the busy street. So noisy. Not enough insulation in the room walls to keep noise out. Construction happening and parking lot space limited. Power tools going all day. If you want your nerves frazzled stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel room was a pleasant surprise. The rooms have been renovated. My boyfriend and I stayed in a hardwood floor room. It was nice that we were given the option between wood floor vs carpet. It's very clean, comfortable. The bed was amazing to sleep in. The shower was spacious and the water pressure was phenomenal. The decor is very tasteful. We enjoyed our stay. It was great for a quick 1 night stay in Eugene. Note: They allow pets, which is great! It will cost you a $20 fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Interesting decor, very comfortable
Location: Variety of restaurants nearby
Very nice hotel, comfortable spacious room, close enough to walk to several nearby restaurants.