Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is located in downtown Eugene. Clean room with non carpeted floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, compact.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Wood floors - clean. Updated and clean bathroom hardware. Comfortable lighting, restful color combination.
Cons: Outside carpeted entryways. Update outer paint/appearance.
Location: Shops, restaurants easy walk.
Just what we needed for a one night stay. Hanging flowers showed daily maintenance Our room was perfect for a single or couple
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value and location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I was here in the summer, so the parking lot and railings were covered with beautiful flowers of many varieties.
Cons: The place is fine just the way it is. It's not the Hilton, but I liked it. I don't do motel breakfasts, but they do have a small offering.
Location: The location is close to old downtown, so I walked everywhere. I like to eat and drink, so there were lots of choices.
I read the other mostly positive reviews before booking. I found the place nicer than those reviews implied. Sure the place in not new, but neither is Eugene. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nicely restored, not remodeled, to look very original.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It's a nice hotel walking distance from everything. A bit expensive for what you get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football camp

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It was good. Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Although the wifi was terribly slow at times and somewhat non existent at other times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
I usually stay near the U of O, but with Graduation and the NCAA Track and Field going on, The Timbers was the only place available. I am so glad we stayed here... we were really close to downtown and wandered around, went to Farmer's Market on Saturday and generally got to experience Eugene a little bit. The Staff at the Timber's were really nice, including the cleaning staff, and the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were really comfortable, the bathrooms are not updated but it works. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

very nice downtown motel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: very spacious and while older had been nicely refurbished
Cons: probably not practical to do but could use better sound proofing
Location: downtown, nothing very interesting in immediate vicinity but walkable to UO, good access to freeways
got this motel last minute and when most hotels were full, did not have high expectations, but was pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgrade, mt

Good location for restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very pleased overall but room needed a taller toilet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit motell for overnatting

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Lett tilgjenglig
Ankom noe sent på kvelden, godt mottatt og rom henvist. Greit rom og rent. God seng Frokosten var ikke noe å skryte av, men en slakk kaffekopp var OK å få i kroppen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast Range

Posted May 26, 2016
The staff was fantastic. This is a dog friendly hotel. It was super clean....I was impressed, since it's an older hotel, it was updated, functional and very charming.