Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Reseved room found not empty

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Got the keys/entry cards to the room I booked through Expedia, and found a clean room but with backpacks and clothes, belongings of other people. The inn was full and they made some mistake by double booking my room. After a full hour of trying to sort things out, the receptionist sent us to another location, a bungalow they owned. The room there had outdated furniture, was poorly lit and the bed featured a yellow stained bedsheet. The bathroom and kitchen areas were decent and clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

It was the worst experience I have ever had at a h

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Would not honor my reservation of 4 rooms at a rate of $159.00. When checking in they had me down for 5 rooms in which one room was $229 per night that I called weeks prior to arrival to cancel that room that I only needed the 4 rooms at $159 rate. Finally cancelled a room but not the one for $229, so on of the parties with our group ended up paying $229 per night for 3 night.Would not honor my reservation that I showed them on my phone of 4 rooms at $159.00. One of the rooms the toilet didn't work and was suppose to fix it but never did and offered my friends $10.00 off their bill. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We didn't check in until 11:30, This hotel has a rule of one car per customer. I understand and if the hotel was sold out for the night I could understand them telling to park somewhere else. They were not sold out and still made one of my cars park on the out side. I picked this hotel because it was close to the College, the reason for 2 cars was my daughter was moving into her apartment the next day. We finally get to the room and the TV didn't work. We made sure it was plugged in checked everything. I called down to the front desk and instead of offering to move us to a different room they just said they will let maintenance know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Standard hotels

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very helpful staff with standard rooms, no toiletries but room is clean and the bed is comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location close to the camps is perfect!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
the fact that there was nothing bad in our experience is good. It was perfect for a one night stay! We would definitely recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nicer than it looks from the exterior. Clean rooms, small bathroom. Comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to Autzen Stadium

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It's a decent place within walking distance to Autzen. Rooms aren't the best, but it was affordable. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice hotel, across from University of Oregon

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Needed a place to stay the night with my kids on our way home. Had a pleasant stay. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Parking lot is a bit awkward, but usable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Large clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It's a simple motel- with larger sized rooms, decent beds, free wifi, free breakfast, a pool that's open 9am to 9pm, a security guard walking the grounds (I felt safe leaving my bikes on the car)- that does things right. I would stay here again on a trip to Eugene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice location in Central Oregon

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: communications between front desk and housekeeping
Location: Eugene market each Saturday, close to Pacific coast, close to mountains, Crater Lake, hiking trails, etc
stayed for 6 days, used it as a central location to see the sights and visit relatives