Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice inside too close to driving and parking cars

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: clean, well planned, comfortable bed.
Cons: as needed extra help for busy night staff
Location: university across street
right on busy road. cars parked on all outside space of motel. inside really nice motel. Well lighted and furnished. comfortable bed. very clean. desk clerk at night too busy for one person but handling it really well. very pleasant night staff. day staff member smoking outside and not at desk. good for place to stay for night. would not stay longer. too many cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
No sound barrier. I heard the people next to me, all the doors slamming and cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City, OR

Rude night staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Don't stay here! Kaycey cancelled one of our groups reservation (3 families, 3 rooms). After he had a mild disagreement over the form of payment. Mind you they still billed his card even after her moved to another motel. Night manger is totally unreasonable and impossible to deal with. Our room was unclean with huge stains on the ceiling and a toilet that ran all night. Shame on University Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Sarah-Office Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you we're not satisfied with your stay. Unfortuantley we are unable to take certain card types as payments. Your feedback redarging the clealiness of your room will be shared with our housekeeping staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, less than an adequate motel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The lobby staff was very kind and welcoming. The breakfast was fresh and the service clean.
Cons: The rooms are desperate for a makeover.
Location: Ideal location to the University.
The room was surprisingly shabby. There were burn holes in the couch, an iron burn on the carpet, the sink clearly leaked as the carpet pooled up with water after every tooth brushing, and the room only had the one garbage can, I guess I get spoiled with a garbage in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sarah-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, Or.

Nice hotel, close to U of O

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly, room and bathroom were clean. Was only dissatisfied with the very large watermark and water damage over my bed on the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Sarah-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you got taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, OR

Perfect for Activities at U of O

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is the perfect place to stay if you have events in the University of Oregon campus! It is right across the street. The bathroom was small, but fine. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows. I didn't use the pool, but it looked small but nice. Breakfast was simple and good. The staff, especially the evening staff, was friendly and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Sarah-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Eugene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location close to Matt Knight arena.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, staff
Cons: There was a little mold on the ceiling over the shower.
Location: University of Oregon is across the street and public transportation. It is convenient off I-5
My room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet, the pool looked inviting. Note, that you can only park one car in the parking lot. Additional cars cost $10. The bed wasn't top of the line but it was comfortable and linens were clean and fresh. Air conditioner worked great and the room had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sarah-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your charges

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Charged a higher daily rate then what I was booked for, over charged my bank for room fee. Office Manager was not understanding of how much of an inconvenience it was that my money was now on hold while charges were in dispute and that it was their error that caused it. Had to voice how, although I understood that errors do occur, what I needed to hear from her was an apology and acceptance that they erred. Instead of her inability to apologize, be empathetic and do all she could to find a resolution. Oh and the room phone did not work and we had ants, which I did inform the night rep of. Overall, if that didn't occur, the location was great and it was decent for the original Expedia price we were given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Sarah-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon, coast

clean, and quiet. staff very nice. close to shops.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I felt safe,the room was clean, the quiet at night was very welcome. the bed was fine, the room looked welcoming when I walked in. everything worked.
Cons: I liked it the way it is.
Location: did most of our shopping at valley river shopping center.
it was just what I required, clean and quiet, no fuss, and the staff were nice, good sense of humor, and the price was so very right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sarah-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This was are 2nd time staying here. Easy check-in, fantastic stuff (Kristi's awesome), clean rooms, very comfortable beds, pool was very clean and refreshing, towels at poolside. Quiet and very safe at night. This is now our go-to hotel when we come to Eugene. Highly recommend university inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sarah-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to your next trip to Eugene.