Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The accommodations were reasonable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: there was coffee served in the lobby even after breakfast hours.
Cons: granting an extension of at least an hour, more if the check in was after midnight the night before.
Location: It was near the university of Oregon stadium
I checked in late after midnight and the hotel staff was unwilling to extend my checkout time beyond an extra 30 minutes which I felt was less than accommodating as I still paid full price for the room, and after checking out I remained in the hotel lobby to figure out my transportation issues and me and my partner were treated somewhat unwelcomely by the manager, as if we were vagrants that were unwelcome, however the rest of the staff was kindly and treated us with respect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean room close to dining....just what we wanted,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with limited amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Breakfast options and computer workstation.
This hotel should consider offering a "healthy" cereal option and yogurt. While the breakfast was quite limited, one of the two cheerio options could have been supplanted with raisin bran, or some equivalent. Additionally, the public computer was scarcely useful; no printer was attached. We appreciate the need to limit amenities when the room rate is as reasonable as at the Univesity Inn & Suites, but the marketing on their website should be consistent with the reality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Close to the university

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful! We arrived a good few hours before we could check in so the hotel watched our luggage while we went to downtown to grab a bite to eat. Upon our arrival back to the hotel we were about 1 1/2 hours early for check in but Tina the manager let us do it at this time. Also gave us nice cold water due to the warm weather that day. Room was lovely and smelled fresh and clean. Definitely would recommend and will stay here again. Also Gage the night desk clerk was extremely efficient and great personality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali visitor

Across from university of Oregon!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Walking distance to many places to eat at and of course the university and any of their sports events. The room was very clean, smelled clean and yes their comforters, sheets and drapes don't match but who cares! the only two complaints are I could hear their plumbing run in the morning (next door turning on shower) and the mini fridge was loud but can totally be disconnected. It had a microwave too! And that's always awesome for leftovers. It was not fancy but well worth it paid $94 for double beds in early August.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice motel very convenient to the University

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Lighting in the sink area and restroom can be greatly improved - ours was dim and very yellow. Could use some plumbing repairs as the tub dripped.
Location: Farmers market downtown on Saturday morning was fun to visit and booth hosts fun to talk with. Lots of good food to eat there.
We have stayed at this motel several times over the years and it has always met our needs. It is a small motel with limited parking but is convenient and within walking distance of the university, market, pharmacy/everything you can think of store, and restaurants. An included full breakfast bar rather than a continental breakfast is also very appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

酒店不错,交通很便捷

Posted Aug 1, 2016
酒店交通很便捷,就在高速出口下去一点,设施一般,床铺不太舒服,但在旅途停息也够了。尤金的中国餐厅还不错,吃的功夫川菜味道还算比较正宗。因为有大学,这里的中国学生比较多,餐厅服务生交流很方便!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stairs

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: location
You need to be extremely careful on the stairs, which are in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing location to UofO!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location to UofO. Surprisingly quite.
Cons: Better lighting in the sink area. Heat the pool.
Location: Across the street from UofO! We've stayed here for basketball & football games, concerts, UofO Tour & Introducktion. Will be back to visit our kids
We stay at this location every time we have an event at UO. That's 9 times, and counting! It's clean, friendly and the price is extremely reasonable. Nothing fancy, to be sure. Not for those who want to impress. But, for those who need a convenient and comfortable place to spend the night to enjoy the event dajour, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from klamath falls

Real nice hotel that is very close to the universy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The planned trip was to find a place to live near the university. Not only is the hotel right by the college but put us within walking distance of places we needed to visit downtown.