Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

great advertising poor performance

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: not enough
Cons: better cleaning, better communication, better sound proofing,(about two hundred feet from freeway,and self closing room doors slam quite loud)
Location: good restaurants within walking distance. the roads around the hotel are a little tricky to figure out.
arrived to a slightly busy lobby waited my turn and was greeted by a very curt desk clerk who gave very poor directions to my room. after finding my room way in the back on the ground floor with a great view of the parking lot (like most if the rooms from what I could see) not what I had requested but was told that is all that is left its a busy weekend.the room had cob webs on the ceilings a sticky spot in the middle of the floor, rock hard beds, flat pillows and a coffee maker that sounded like someone was strangling a duck. over all I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice not recommended

Posted May 8, 2017
Smells room, AC was not wor, room service is bad, shower water was not work,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Room. Eco-friendly

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Its right off the freeway. And its in the far corner of a mall parking lot. with a very short walk you could do some shopping
It is a bit run-down on the outside, but don't let that put you off. Its nice on the inside. The room was really large and we had a little balcony overlooking the parking lot. The thing I most liked was the tamper-proof shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower. Its way better than those tiny bottles and cuts down on fodder for landfill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
Thanks Melvercettl! We take pride in our green practices and I am happy you noticed our efforts. Thank you for staying with us and I always love the Tax Free shopping in Oregon too. Every penny counts, right? Hope you plan another trip back soon. Cheryl Martin, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseburg oregon

misleading info regarding airport shuttle

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: lobby, dining room
Cons: menu was poor in dining room update furniture
We were not told in advance that the shuttle only runs at specific times due to contract with employees of airport. Had to get up an hour early to catch it. Had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up in early morning on return. Furniture in room was in need of repair and it smelled of dirty linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
To ensure effective transportation to and from the airports and surrounding areas, we have to run on a schedule. My team is normally great about communicating this when asked from our guests, and I am sorry we weren't clear when you were trying to schedule a time. I will be sure to speak with them. We are also in the planning phase of a multi million dollar renovation to address your concerns and many more. I hope you will give us another chance. Cheryl, Martin, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle Wa

Lovely place right on the river - pet friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lovely, friendly staff. Facilities are a bit dated but there are more modern touches and everything is very clean. The manager checked us in - she could not be more welcoming and made a fuss of our dog with a special bag of treats. The onsite restaurant was lovely and welcoming. We had a lovely room with a patio right on the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
Hi there Suzeontheroad! Great name by the way! I really appreciate the sweet review and mentioning Bailey. She is such a joy and I will be sure to recognize her. We do love our four legged family members and I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with awesome food

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed here for a night to watch baseball game. Beds were comfy, room was big, food was delish and hotel was in awesome area right next to mall and lots of restaurants. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
You warmed my heart Anissa! Thanks for taking time to review us. Hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and clean and quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Very nice location with many restaurants to choose from
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to stop in for an evening

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Restaurant was awesome. No mini fridge in the room. Beyond that it was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the awesome review. Next time you stay, please ask in the reservation process, for us to deliver you a refrigerator. We would be happy to provide one for you. Cheryl Martin, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice common area and staff, not-great rooms

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good location. helpful Staff.
Cons: Better doors. Better shower pressure.
Location: Great access to the bike and walking paths along Willamette River
Positives: the recent remodels to the common areas are impressive. The staff was friendly. The property is in a nice, convenient location and I like the quick access to the paths along the Willamette River. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the layout and decoration of the room was nice, and the room was clean. Negatives: Poor shower pressure. All the doors along our hallway could seemingly only be closed by slamming them (more of a design flaw than an operator flaw, I concluded), which meant a lot of slamming doors from 6:40-6:55 a.m., when the people in the rooms around us were leaving for their 7:00 conference downstairs. It was quite noisy! Finally, although the staff for brunch at Sweetwater restaurant was friendly, the restaurant was quite understaffed, resulting in crazy long wait times to get seated and get food. The food, when we got it, was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Cheryl , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback as I always welcome the good and the not so good, so we know where to improve. Please accept my apologies for the understaffing you experienced, as our goal is to exceed your expectations. I do hope you will visit us in the future. Cheryl Martin, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very nice hotel for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean, spacious rooms... nice grounds with a great view of the Willamette river
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the review John. I am happy you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you plan another trip back soon. The Cherry Blossoms are popping up all around us! So beautiful this time of year.