Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ride

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and close to everything
Location: It is close to old town and the historic district. the Row bicycle trial goes right by the hotel so if you are riding you can jump on right from the
Close off the freeway and close to activities. The hotel is very comfortable and the food at the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden in the Middle of Chaos......

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The grounds are very lovely
Cons: Rooms could always be improved but keeping the rustic/garden charm of the resort.
Location: Bridges and hiking!!!
The Village Green Resort has created a little world within a hectic city of freeways and industry. They are very close to the famous Bridges in Cottage Grove, Oregon!!! The resort grounds are very scenic and filled with an array of plants and flowers--they offer a garden tour walk, pool time for children, plus late at night an "adults only" pool relax time. They have a great restaurant, as there really aren't a lot of choices in the area (city seems to be closed Sunday and Monday for most of the stores/restaurants). They provide a nice complimentary breakfast and live entertainment in their lounge. The staff were all very warm and friendly. The rooms (in our section) are a bit dated and a little dark, but I still would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Bones

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Grounds and layout, classic old style roadway inn. Buildings and structures are well constructed. Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Complete the upgrades, bring it up to today's hotel standards. Pressure wash patio ceilings. Couple million could make it into a destination.
Location: Good location.
Upon my arrival I was concerned. Buildings are old and while updates are in progress it looks like a slow program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Loved the gardens and grounds.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The room was very nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay there. The grounds were beautiful and fun to walk around. Only thing lacking was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ceneral coast of california

Stayed only one night but was pleased .

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The gardens and the restaurant
Cons: Sure any thing can be improved but the room we were in seemed pretty good nothing really to complain about.
Location: We spent the next day biking up the fabulous bike trail out of town to and around Lake Doreene. Beautiful highly recommend it!
Nice place seemed clean some would say it is dated but I would say nostalgic, reminds me of places I stayed when traveling as a kid with my parents in thr late fourtys or fiftys, but in a good way like going back in time, kind of cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesca from San Francisco, CA

Lovely garden, friendly staff, quiet place.

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
This very surprising hotel, very friendly staff, and comfortable rooms, the beautiful garden makes this place very charming place to stay. Overall I like this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CARL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Kathleen from Clallam Bay

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The person checking us in was very pleasant. The room did not have a fridge or microwave. The Inn is old without much updating, but was clean. The price was too much. The gardens are nice. Breakfast was very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just Ok!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures are deceiving when viewing g rooms to book. Also, we purchased the dinner package and was not told dinner in restaurant stops serving at 8:45, the book in the room says 9. They still served us but we had to eat in the lobby. The pillow cases in the room were dingy and looked used. I went and bought new ones at walmart. Overall it was just ok. Don't think I will stay there again. On the upside the Continental breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC area

A favorite stop in Oregon on our way to california

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We had our usual garden room with a fireplace & enjoyed the live music in the pub & had dinner there while listening to the music. Most relaxing!
Cons: The hotel needs a little sprucing up but the staff were friendly & helpful. Expedia on the other hand should check their rates & information.
Location: Cottage Grove, Oregon and the surrounding area are known for their old covered bridges. We stayed an extra day a few years ago & enjoyed touring.
Booked after looking online & phoning, turned out to be Expedia who took the booking & confirmed a rate. Upon arrival we found out our 'special Expedia room rate' was actually higher than the Village Green rate & it did not include dinner for 2 & a bottle of Oregon wine. We ended up paying about $25.00 more for the room & still had to buy dinner & a drink. To say we were not impressed with Expedia would be putting it mildly. Don't blindly book & think Expedia rates are always the best. Lesson learned.