Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Nice room with some issues.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was suppose to be renovated and it had it's issues. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain as it was clogged. The refrigerator would make a loud noise when it ran and you could not hear the tv when that happened. The room did have a gas fireplace to heat the room and it worked fine. The decor and furniture were also cozy and the bed was comfortable. We had an outside patio area too. There was a marvelous light display behind the office and lounge. There was a large fountain and four fire pits. Huge area covered with Christmas lighting includind a long tunnel of lights. We will probably stay there again. They are renovating rooms continually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thank you for accommodating me.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Sweet, kind and helpful employees, got me the service I was needing. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perhaps spring/summer visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant front desk personnel. There is a complementary breakfast. There were people in the bar so seems a destination for a Saturday evening.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to visit.
Had really high expectations for this hotel. It is not a resort; it's a hotel room with a coffee pot. For us, the appeal of gardens at this time of year was nil. We came in late and left early next morning, tho anticipated staying longer. No appeal. For the price of a night, not a value. Sorry for the sad review but didn't live up to the photos and hype. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort just off the highway!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This place is super quaint, comfortable, and it includes such great perks like a pool/hot tub, great food/pub, amazing walkable gardens/ pathways, and decent breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are comfortable and grounds are very nice!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Bar was great. Hot tub was great. Grounds are great.
Rooms are comfortable and grounds are very nice!! When comparing this hotel with others, you will remember this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

BEST STOP ALONG I-5 PDX to Roseburg

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cheery helpful staff, large spacious room suites with patios, outdoor gardens
Cons: some of the light fixtures did not work - and room lighting was dim
Location: a seed and garden store - the Pink House BBQ is great Historic Cottage Grove downtown bookstore
My husband and I were on an adventure for my birthday. The Village Green is a real paradise within the mass of chain hotels motels that we have in this country. They have created ambiance within a lush garden like setting. The ranch style decor is comfy and welcoming. All the staff were friendly and helpful, attentive to our needs. There is a sense of pride of ownership in this classic Tom McCall type resort -- I would definitely plan on staying there again and with a group of friends to enjoy the fireplace in the lobby, the restaurant, and the gardens with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: gardens, breakfast, lobby sitting area
Cons: rooms are pretty dated, lighting in the room is poor, especially if you want to read
Nice people, beautiful grounds/gardens. The rooms are pretty dated, but we would stay there again. It was quiet, pleasant, clean, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great one night stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stop here often and while it's not ritzy, it's clean, comfortable and a good free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR.

If you just need a bed to lay your head

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were all nice and friendly.
Cons: a completely new facility.
Location: Just a place to stop along the way to other destinations.
Have not stayed of been by the Village Green since 1962 when it was the Jewel of the Willamette Valley. Apparently there have been few if any updates since then and the once meticulously cared for garden area is now mostly an over grown garden. This is not the property it once was. It is OK if you need a place to crash for the night and there are no other facilities close with vacancies. It is not a property I would return to and proves the fact that you really can't rely on your memories of what a place was years ago in your past. Truly sad and most likely time to raze the place and put up a new modern facility if the traffic would support such an investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old and tired.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very overpriced. No refrigerator or microwave. I'm sure it was very nice in the 50's but needs a lot of work as it is very tired. The room was large and had 2 chairs plus a desk and chair. The room was very clean