Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful hotel in Oregon

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast was the best of the 3 hotels we stayed at on the trip - Belgium waffles with strawberry compote or syrup and hot chocolate.
Cons: I seem to recall the heater being a little noisy. Update 80's mauve bathroom. I seriously doubt they can get the freeway moved, can easily hear it.
Location: We were just passing through so we didn't have any time to explore.
We were going home for my father's funeral so not a real happy trip. We only stayed 1 night - got in late and left in the morning after breakfast. Despite the reason for our trip, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and if we need a place to stay in the area again, we'll happily stay here. There was a 2nd door accessing a back patio/sidewalk with a small grassy area; a secluded area to relax - had it been warmer and if we'd have had the time. It was winter and the hotel and grounds were lovely. Can't imagine how beautiful it must be in the summer. A very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Had to ask for extra blankets, as the one provided was extremely thin & fundamentally useless. This is also the first motel we've stayed in for years that didn't include a microwave in the room; even the "budget" motels we've patronized included a microwave in the fee. When we inquired a the desk we were told that this feature would require an additional charge because we were in a "pet friendly" room. That said, the grounds are lovely, the room pleasant, the bed VERY comfortable and the staff most friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Nice room with some issues.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was suppose to be renovated and it had it's issues. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain as it was clogged. The refrigerator would make a loud noise when it ran and you could not hear the tv when that happened. The room did have a gas fireplace to heat the room and it worked fine. The decor and furniture were also cozy and the bed was comfortable. We had an outside patio area too. There was a marvelous light display behind the office and lounge. There was a large fountain and four fire pits. Huge area covered with Christmas lighting includind a long tunnel of lights. We will probably stay there again. They are renovating rooms continually.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Have stayed here many times.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Cheap gas in town away from freeway - local and Safeway.
Going Orbitz and the like gives you the older rooms. These are better than most motels. You can upgrade for higher price . Restaurant, live music and great breakfast, continental in morning. Great gardens, about 13 acres, decorated for the season. Christmas is great. All plants are labelled with common and scientific names. Great gardens. They have dog rooms. Sheltered parking for vehicle. Upgraded rooms have fire places. One of our favorite places to stay along I- 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thank you for accommodating me.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Sweet, kind and helpful employees, got me the service I was needing. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perhaps spring/summer visit

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant front desk personnel. There is a complementary breakfast. There were people in the bar so seems a destination for a Saturday evening.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to visit.
Had really high expectations for this hotel. It is not a resort; it's a hotel room with a coffee pot. For us, the appeal of gardens at this time of year was nil. We came in late and left early next morning, tho anticipated staying longer. No appeal. For the price of a night, not a value. Sorry for the sad review but didn't live up to the photos and hype. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort just off the highway!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This place is super quaint, comfortable, and it includes such great perks like a pool/hot tub, great food/pub, amazing walkable gardens/ pathways, and decent breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Character but noisy

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Older property but lots of character. Ask for a room away from the highway or you will have too much road noise. Good bar and restaurant on site. Very reasonable prices, especially the early bird dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are comfortable and grounds are very nice!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Bar was great. Hot tub was great. Grounds are great.
Rooms are comfortable and grounds are very nice!! When comparing this hotel with others, you will remember this hotel!!