Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens

Posted May 6, 2017
We've been stopping here whenever we pass through, for the It has always been a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Quiet Garden Theme

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It's quiet and low stress for a good night's sleep and tasty food.
Cons: Village Green has a big job cut out for it to revive several wings that have been let go over the years. I think that is their plan
Location: 25 minutes from Eugene and University of Oregon, Cottage Grove is a charming town, seven covered bridges can be visited in the local area.
Cottage Grove is a small town with a great antique main street and historic homes through the town. The Village Green is a quite hotel with a varied menu in the restaurant. The included breakfast buffet was pleasant too. It's a great place to relax. We visited in late March, but there were still some nice flowering trees and shrubs to see in the Garden Walk that you can take through their acres of property. In the summer it should be full of blooms. It looks like a great place to have a wedding with a white gazebo in the central garden area, large grass for seating and a fountain in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful hotel in Oregon

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Their breakfast was the best of the 3 hotels we stayed at on the trip - Belgium waffles with strawberry compote or syrup and hot chocolate.
Cons: I seem to recall the heater being a little noisy. Update 80's mauve bathroom. I seriously doubt they can get the freeway moved, can easily hear it.
Location: We were just passing through so we didn't have any time to explore.
We were going home for my father's funeral so not a real happy trip. We only stayed 1 night - got in late and left in the morning after breakfast. Despite the reason for our trip, we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and if we need a place to stay in the area again, we'll happily stay here. There was a 2nd door accessing a back patio/sidewalk with a small grassy area; a secluded area to relax - had it been warmer and if we'd have had the time. It was winter and the hotel and grounds were lovely. Can't imagine how beautiful it must be in the summer. A very good value.
4 out of 5
by Rick

On the road again

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Older but nice & clean. Staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Very accommodating staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Had to ask for extra blankets, as the one provided was extremely thin & fundamentally useless. This is also the first motel we've stayed in for years that didn't include a microwave in the room; even the "budget" motels we've patronized included a microwave in the fee. When we inquired a the desk we were told that this feature would require an additional charge because we were in a "pet friendly" room. That said, the grounds are lovely, the room pleasant, the bed VERY comfortable and the staff most friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by KATE

Pleasant Comfrortable Scenic Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for kids, very comfortable and accommodating
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great hotel, convenient to I-5

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED the size of the room, and the patio (even though it was 20 degrees out with snow on the ground, so we couldn't use it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Nice room with some issues.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was suppose to be renovated and it had it's issues. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain as it was clogged. The refrigerator would make a loud noise when it ran and you could not hear the tv when that happened. The room did have a gas fireplace to heat the room and it worked fine. The decor and furniture were also cozy and the bed was comfortable. We had an outside patio area too. There was a marvelous light display behind the office and lounge. There was a large fountain and four fire pits. Huge area covered with Christmas lighting includind a long tunnel of lights. We will probably stay there again. They are renovating rooms continually.