Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in easy out

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The place was very nice great garden. The rooms were clean and accommodating. However the bed was as hard as the floor not comfortable at all! Got three drinks at the bar with two drink tickets and the bill was $17 seems a bit high!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Have stayed there before and knew about the plus and minus about the place.
Cons: Our room was almost as far away from the lobby as possible. Many empty rooms closer. Next door was loud neighbors with kids.
Nice place to stay when traveling down to Medford from the Salem area. Very nice grounds, lots of flowers in the spring. Would have been nice to have a quiet room, not next to loud neighbors. Lots of empty rooms, should have asked to be moved to one of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It was altogether pleasant. I was surprised by the 70s decor in the bathroom but other than the pipes making noise due to their age, the room was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
It's a really nice facility in an unusual location. The room was just a notch above the standard motel room, with the exception of the cool back porch. The grounds are really nice and the restaurant serves much better food than you're likely to find in a small town on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working on it

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Older rooms need updating. Towel bar fell off, water will continue to run if you don't turn it off tightly. Summer cabin type of feel. People were very friendly and groundskeepers were putting a lot of work in to make the place look nice. The breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most pleasant place we stayed

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: They are remodeling so some rooms will be a little more up-to-date than others.
Location: NA
Beautiful lounge, roaring fire on a cold rainy night. Dinner was delicious and reasonable priced. Lovely outdoor Christmas decorations and 2 fire pits for residents enjoyment and also available for the community's enjoyment. Pleasant staff who were willing to chat. Loved the experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had the best time!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We absolutely love staying at this hotel when we come into town. Everything is perfect from the fun festive vintage decor to the excellent service. The only complaints I have are that the heater constantly clicks off and on all night which kept us awake and their basic rooms are in need of updating, bathroom especially. I think they are in the process of updating them which is good. Other than that, the rooms are very clean and the view and the gardens are a dream!! You can tell they put a lot of love and creativity into everything! We walked amongst the the beautiful lights they had set up and it was magical!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Older but comfy

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Property is fairly dated but everything worked well and staff was friendly. Good food is on site restaurant at reasonable price. Very nice holiday light display on gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The stay was good except for the hot tub not in working conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful gardens and buildings

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The staff is amazing. Really great continental breakfast. The rooms don't match the photos but are nice and well kept. We stayed here while moving from Minnesota. Staff was willing to tell us about the area and were very helpful.