Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close and convenient to family and places we need to go to.
Cons: More staff to clean rooms
Desk staff was pleasant and helpful, offering a map and directions to where we needed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Literally nothing.
Cons: Hated everything. Terrible staff.
Location: ...
Go anywhere else than this awful hotel. I'd rather hang out with a bum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location however

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and had cig burns on the carpet and the carpet needed cleaning.. The fan and warming light didn't work in the bathroom, they ran out of coffee in the office in the morning and only had one person trying to keep everything together at the front desk. The coffee shop that is on the hotel grounds was closed and it would appear that they are trying to change over to apartments, not a hotel. Disappointing and definitely run down from the last time we were there in September. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location near shopping, food and hospital.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was attentive to our needs and helpful. They were accommodating to special requests.
Cons: Room needed some maintenance or upgrades but for the price, it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok with very good wifi

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Wifi, rooms are okay
Cons: Breakfast needs to be improved and especially the breakfast room.
Location: Stores are around, limited choice of restaurants (fast food and that'it). Close to freeway.
Rooms are okay, nothing fancy but clean, well maintained, bed is comfortable. However, hotels and motels tend to have a basic and slow wifi and this one delivered an impressive speed of 12 mbps allowing streaming online movies. The negative side of this motel is the tiny space for having a breakfast and especially the choice is really limited. Also, the parking is not a easy one:Narrow, poorly exit design, etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's like a truck stop.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Soundproofing windows and update interior.
Staff is friendly, however they charge you $25 deposit in case you steal the towels. That should give you an idea of what kind of place this is. The good: beds were comfortable and the noise level from adjacent rooms was minimal. The bad: facility is tired- walls, bathroom, vanity, mirrors) have not been updated for several years but the beds, linens and furniture were acceptable. The biggest complaint is the outside noise. There is a restaurant/bar in the parking lot that is open late and both nights I stayed there, there were drunken conversations and loud shouting which could be heard from the room. There was also a large truck that drove into the lot at 6:30am and kept his engine running for 20 mins. Why? I have no idea. The weather was mild and no defrosting or warming of his vehicle was necessary. Again, the noise from his truck as well as the fumes emanating from standing still were enough to make the stay uncomfortable. Expedia asks if you recommend this place or not. If I had other options I would probably chose not to stay here again, but everywhere else was sold out. It could've been a complete disaster with uncomfortable beds and thin walls so I my recommendation to stay here is with the caveat to bring earplugs. I would rate this a 2 star motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Good food at restaurant
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: U of O activities mall
Clean and reasonably comfortable. Night staff coyld be friendlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff friendly.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Bathroom
Its a hotel with also its own apartments in the back so u get to use any thing yoy want to gym pool pooltable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Quick check in, Convenient location, Comfortable clean room, breakfast included. Over all we had a good experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Takako. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Quiet

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Short drive to downtown Eugene.
Nice staff, clean and quiet room. The restaurant/cafe is quiet and old-fashioned. An excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!