Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was scary and run down.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They were up to give me a key at 11:30 pm
Cons: Replace everything in the room, paint, flooring, curtains, beds, linens...etc.
Everything was worn out linens (sheets & towels), mattress, pillows. Very dreary room... I did sleep and got a shower and out of there!!! Take this place off your list!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value for my family and I. It's really difficult to find a place that accomodates my family, without breaking the bank. The staff is very friendly and it's located about 5 min. from the Hult Center. There is even a taqueria that you can see from the place, and they have the best street tacos for 99¢. To the staff at Welcome Inn, thank you for being so nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We have never had to pay a $250 damage fee up front (to be reimbursed a few days later). Especially in a run down hotel. There were lights in the room that didn't work and the only light in the main room was an overhead light that was very bright. When we got to our room is was ice cold in there. Not very welcoming that's for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Install smoke detectors, and if they're stolen, replace them.
There was a visible spot for a smoke detector (one of the frames they lock into), but no smoke detector installed. Incredibly unsafe (and probably illegal) for a place with so many people especially considering the frequency of lit cigarettes the lingering tobacco smoke smell suggests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Didn't even end up staying. Manager told us it was broken into multiple times. Wanted to charge us for their mistake in reservation. And it wasn't clean and it was out dated. Never will I recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Redlands valid

Worst hotel motel experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The up most worst experience of my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable in a pinch

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: It was clean. They were quick and helpful when I accidently locked myself out of the room.
Cons: A sign up inside the room telling guests not to push the lock button (the room key will not work if you press the lock button when you exit)
Location: This area of Eugene rolls up the sidewalks late Sunday afternoon and there is Nothing to do and no places to eat within walking distance.
The place Expedia first booked us overbooked and Expedia contacted me that they had to re-book me into another place. Welcome in was clean and OK for this simple overnight stay on my entire trip but has no additional amenities to recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but not so good area

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room was nicer than expected inside, very small but nice. Had 1 full size bed, 1 bed side table, 6 drawer dresser, a mini fridge and TV with cable. Bathroom had a stand up shower with luke warm water. The outside of the motel looks dated and the area was a little scarey for 2 women and a child staying alone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a really nice coffee place and Spanish grocery store across the street and a jack in the box and Mc Donald's within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older well cared for

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It was available on my route, on a busy weekend.
Cons: Probably a quieter refrigerator. I did have to unplug it for the night. Also, the directions did not come up using the Expedia link.
Location: I was not there long enough to investigate the what to do. The vegan restaurant I mentioned was quaint and the food great.
This is an older motel, but clean. The staff was very friendly. It is between two busy streets that make it a bit noisy early in the evening, but one story, so no neighbor noise. The price was right and there is a great vegan restaurant in walking distance.