Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very pleased. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Pleasant staff. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Wish you and your family safe travels back home. Come back again for another pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always have a great stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else but this hotel. Staff are great. Room is comfortable. Free breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review! We wish you and your family a wonderful end to the year. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. Look forwarding to seeing you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room smelled awful!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The desk staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: There was a large crack in the ceiling; it obviously rained in and wet the carpet. There was a dehumidifier in the room, but that definitely didn't take care of the smell! It was awful! I tried to get a different room for the second night but was told there were none available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Marie, we hope you enjoyed staying with us. The room's many times develop humidity, naturally in our area. The AC combined with natural air create a hot and cold environment and cause this issue. We apologize for this and hope you give us a second chance to improve ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, La

Great, wonderful, enjoyable place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi was great for my wife and I to enjoy together. We felt we were on another honeymoon. We plan to go back again. Maid service was great.
Cons: Phone rang randomly day and night. There were NO ONE on the other end.
Location: Nice restaurants, stores, and peaceful, wonderful people.
Nice, peaceful, lovely place to spend time away from home. Weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Robert, thank you and your wife for staying with us and appreciate all the offerings you enjoyed. Glad you will be coming back again and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The toilets stopped up alot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about the commode, we typically do not have this issue, though will look into it and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savoy Family Reunion!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay! Very comfortable and friendly staff! This is the 3rd hotel that I've stayed at in the past 6 months and by far the BEST! We stayed until check out and even hung out in the lobby and greeted fellow guest after breakfast. *****
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Savoy family for staying with us, we were glad to be a part of your reunion and hope you enjoyed Eunice and all that it has to offer. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to good food

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean rooms. Fresh soft towels and sheets. Didn't have issues with dope heads keeping us up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our business. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future!
5 out of 5
by Mia

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Mia, thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating and wish to see you soon for another 5 star stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Awesome staff clean comfortable accommodating quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We hope to see you again soon!