Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for seeing Chartres

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Cathedral, Chartres Tourist Train, and if you are there in the summer don't miss the Chartres Lumination show!
We came in by train and the fact that this hotel is immediately across from the train station really was awesome! We were able to do "left luggage" and visit the Cathedral before coming back to change for dinner in the evening. Easy walk to the heart of Chartres and a great little modern hotel! The staff was AMAZING and not only was able to get us large American size coffees, but also saved us on our return trip to Paris by pointing out that we had to change train station's in Paris. They could not have been nicer!!! Room was modern and comfortable overlooking the train station -- no street noise or hallway noise. Bathroom was shower-only, but very modern. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Hôtel moderne, propre et relativement luxueux

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Le professionnalisme du personnel et le luxe de l'hôtel.
Cons: Le jet d'eau de la douche manque de pression.
Le personnel de l'hôtel est impeccable, poli, serviable, empressé, stylé. Je recommande cet hôtel à tous. Par ailleurs, Chartres a beaucoup de charme. L'hôtel est situé à une minute de la gare et à dix minutes de la cathédrale. Ne pas manquer de fréquenter les beaux parcs de la ville et son quartier médiéval.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great Hotel and Very Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Parking is across the street at the EFFIA Gare de Chartres and the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and restaurants. The gentleman who booked us in was very helpful in getting us, our luggage and car situated and then he recommended and was able to book us in to the Cafe Bleu, and that turned out to be a huge help, as it was peak dinner hour; this restaurant is very busy; and it had great food and decent prices. Our hotel room was on the smaller side but was nice, modern, clean and had a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, um Chartres zu besuchen.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Die saubere, ordentliche Ausstattung, die Lage sowie das Frühstück!
Chartres ist für uns Zwischenstation auf unserer Urlaubsfahrt in die Bretagne. Wir kennen einige Hotels dort. Dieses Hotel ist mit dem PKW gut zu erreichen.Gegenüber befindet sich ein Parkhaus, daß für 24 h 9,00€ gekostet hat. Zimmer sowie Bad waren sauber und gut eingerichtet. Leider war das Zimmer sehr klein. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und gut. Die Kathedrale sowie die Innenstadt liegen in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Centro de la ciudad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: No
Location: Esta en el centro de la ciudad cerca de todo
Hermoso hotel un lujo sus habitaciones, personal muy atento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savigny

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cette hôtel est à deux pas de la gare et du centre-ville de Chartres. Le personnel y est très accueillant et les chambres sont de bon standing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

A gem near the centre.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A good welcome and although the hotel car park was full there is a multi storey car park just over the road. Very good room with very nice bathroom with ultra modern fittings, except the shower access was the same level as the rest of the bathroom.This led to water all over the floor after a shower. Don't know whether this was to help handicapped access, but could have caused someone to slip on a wet floor. Very good continental breakfast, although staff unable to find any lemon for the tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Super Lage zur Innenstadt, Parken im nahegelegenen Parkhaus für 8€
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a fabulous price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very convenient! Fast check-in, safe neighborhood, comfortable bed, large room, fast check out, and even kept my bags after check out so I could explore town. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone