Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Forbes from Falkirk, Scotland

Bad experience at Dreux

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room 43 was disgusting Air vent in bathroom missing exposing dirty pipes Door to bathroom had been forced open at some time and had not been fixed Bottom of door rotten with dampness Dampness on inside of front wall Towels were grey and extremely well used Air conditioning did not work No one at reception to complain to until the morning When I complained they were not interested I am a regular Premiere Classe Hotel user, but certainly will not be using Dreux again
4 out of 5
by Ian from wales

one night stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly place mostly used by workers, clean and tidy but asked if it was safe to leave luggage in car overnight and was advised not to. But no problems and local supermarket and petrol station two minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

One stop hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: General tidy up paint job
Location: Not a nice location, in the residential suburbs, nothing of interest around
A cheap hotel for a one night stay on the move a bit tired now used by workmen and reps.
5 out of 5
by Forbsie from Scotland

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Value for money for stopover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but lots of vans in the parking.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Drivers left early. You needed coins to get a snack from a machine on arrival. No restaurant nearby. Shower was OK also the bed. Breakfast ok and staff pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Sadow from San Francisco CA

Great Deal in Europe

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
We had been camping, but decided to get out of the rain. Dreux has little of tourist interest, but it is only 30 km from Chartres and 85 km from Paris. It is probably a third the cost of any hotel in either of those places, so the extra driving is well worthwhile. They have a machine for check in (if you have a reservation) that gives you the key card. The room is tiny, but adequate for three. Our only quibble is that the internet service stopped working for the last day due to "technical difficulties."
2 out of 5
by Bob from Cheshire

Poor for Premiere Class.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Awful location.The hotel is clean but run down,12 cigarette burns in the bathroom.No front entrance everybody has to use the back door. No outside seating like every other Premiere class I have stayed in.Receptionist very helpful but she used the Disabled parking space for her car. Would not stop here again.
2 out of 5
by Fran from Duisburg

Overnight stay on journey south

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: A complete renovation. Failing that, a thorough deep clean.
Location: Poor location. Couldn't even find a pleasant place for a walk to stretch our legs after a long car journey.
Dirty exterior, cramped dusty room, cracked sink. Asked for double with extra bed which is necessary because my husband has a back problem. I was given a child's bunk bed. It felt so grubby I didn't want to put my bags on the floor. Had booked to stay on return journey but am going to stay somewhere else and lose the money I have paid. Very poor in comparison with others in the chain.