Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Nice hotel near to amenities and very quiet.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed, small garden for guest use.
Cons: The decor in the public areas is a bit dated, very brown but clean and adequate
Location: Wonderful cathedral with son and luminaire in the evening. Very near the station which is about an hour from Paris. Tourist train and buses available
Very welcoming staff, they did everything they could to help us. The room was large, spotlessly clean and with everything we needed. The hotel was about a ten minute walk from the magnificent cathedral and very close to good restaurents. The private parking was well worth the reasonable cost. We would definately use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Cambria, California

Great Location

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism is that the hotel breakfast was a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Parking on site. You have to drive a half block down a bus only street to get to the hotel and parking lot, but the staff indicated it was fine to do so. Great location near cathedral. Great place. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by R J from Dunedin, New Zealand

Calm in Chartres

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel within a short walk of the lovely cathedral with its famous blue glass (which does need to be sunlit to be at its best) shops and good brasseries - the hotel only provides breakfasts and bar service. We enjoyed staying here and it was one of the nicer hotels we stayed at during a two month holiday in France. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego, California

Two nights in Chatres

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We flew into Paris and Spent two nights in Chatres, before heading to the Loire Valley for a few days, the hotel was very convenient, as it is near the old part of town and a short walk to the Cathedral and having secure parking for the Car is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Serena from San Diego

Friendly, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel within walking distance of Cathedral. Plenty of eateries in the neighborhood. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great access to both cathedral and train station

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: It looked a little worn out.
Location: See above!
We stayed here to visit the Cathedral, which was only about 2 blocks away. Not he staff was most helpful in getting our car rental turned in. We left by train the next morning, and we only had a one block walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park MD

Excellent location by train station and cathedral.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Location, price, reasonable room size
Cons: breakfast
Location: the light show on the cathedral and other buildings, the stained glass museum is impressive, the cathedral is world heritage awesome
Very affordable, quality hotel in a delightful city, and if plan on the cathedral lightshow is not to be missed (summer, early fall)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Hotel was OK, in central location. Negative: Hotel was noisy, water pressure was very low and difficult to shower. Positive: Staff helpful