Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Very comfortable, clean hotel with parking

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stopover and was great. Easy to find and close to main route without being noisy. Ample free parking and a very safe feeling. Hotel was excellent value for money. It was attractive and the room was extremely spacious and with a huge comfortable bed and a bath as well as shower. Having tea/coffee making facilities was an excellent added bonus. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend it and will use it again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montbon France

Restaurant closed on Sunday

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Only there overnight
Cons: Restaurant closed on Sundays
Location: Not applicable
Returning we had not booked - hotel was full! We had to find another hotel in Evreux.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Megane .D Executive assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thanks for your feedbacks. Our restaurant is closed during the weekend. it is written on our official website, I am sorry you weren't aware of it before booking. That's a shame you couldn't get a room on your way back. We do get busy during the week, so booking in advance is adviced. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convienient clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for our overnight stay on route from the South of France on our way to the Eurotunnel back to England. However we were a bit disappointed that the restaurant was shut as we stayed on a Sunday night so the had to drive into town to eat when we were very tired from our long journey. We will take that into consideration in future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are glad our location was convenient for your stay. Our restaurant is closed during the weekend friday night, saturday and sunday. It is written on our official website, I am sorry you weren't aware of it before booking. I understand your disapointment and I apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ian from Sheffield

Very Disappointed

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Oh Dear! Stayed in room 027. The hairdryer element lit up and started smoking, After having a shower a pool of water appeared in front of the toilet, so drains are broken under bathroom floor. Receptionist was advised of the problem, to which the reply was that nobody had complained about that room before. We have stayed here in the past and it has been acceptable in other rooms, but this is the last time. The hotel is desperately in need of refurb. Mould on bathroom sealant. In grained stains in toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Kyriad La Madeleine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us this feedback. We are really sorry, your stay was not as enjoyable as before. We are working on the bathrooms to make sure they are comfortable for ours guests. We apologize fort he inconvenience. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel for motorists

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Car parking placed around the hotel . Good value .
Cons: Some décor looking a little tired . More signage to hotel as finding the entrance a little confusing
Location: In a quiet part of Evreux , little traffic noise
Large car park , helpful staff , room clean . Useful items like kettle and tea making equipment in the room . Good size comfortable bed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

Excellent Stopover

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Ideal location for overnight stop whilst travelling further South, very good breakfast choice, overall good value. Staff very helpful & polite.
3 out of 5
by John from Cambridgeshire

Ok for a stop over night

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, room good but disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open at the weekend. Breakfast was very good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for sharing your feeling about your visit in our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry you couldn't have a meal in our restaurant. We understand taht after a long journey it's not great to have to go out to dine. We apologise for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Megane .D Executive assistant