Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by hilvalen from Cumbria

comfortable but disappointing

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable but disappointing
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Vignols

A disapointing start to the New year

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were offered a room on the first floor, the lighting on the stairs was very poor and when we got to the room (room 10) we discovered that the toilet wouldn't flush. On complaining to the staff we were instantly offered another room on the ground floor. We felt that as we are obviously an elderly couple it would have been sensible to have offered us the ground floor room initially. During the night someone attempted to enter our room obviously in error but it was disconcerting that they managed to open the door. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful when asked but felt that the hotel was not up to the standard of previous Kyriad hotel we have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
An overnight stop on our way to England. Somewhat confusing to get to as not well signed, at one stage we could see the hotel but couldn,t quite work out how to get there particularly as it was dark. The staff were very helpful and our stay was a pleasant one
4 out of 5
by Oren from Lausanne

good night sleep in a budget hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
was fine , just a few irritating things that drove my crazy. 1. every night we were locked out and had to go to the reception to release the lock 2.first might they forgot to clean the rooms 3.my room had a bad door lock and it was left open thru the day during my stay 4. i sent the hotel an email with my concern , but no one came back to me
4 out of 5
by Nicola from lancaster

keriad review

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
this was a quick stopover on our drive from uk to south of france.
5 out of 5
by nicola from lancaster

close to main highway - good for stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
very good place to stay when driving to south of france
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hop a long

quick stop.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on HotelClub
we found the young lady receptionist more than helpful ,when i requested a room lower than the third floor allocated, this request was due to the fact my wife had problem walking, thank you. one small point we could not see toaster being british of course, you know tea and toast : maybe we missed it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay,on our trip through France,will stay again if that way again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient to town and highway with good value

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating to ensure we had a good stay.
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms could be improved. Attention to details of mechanical and daily towel and coffee replenishment.
Location: City center is very walkable but not walkable to reach. Easy access to Giverny, Chateau visits and even travel to Mont St Michel.
More out of town than expected but reasonable drive and taxi to get around. Pleasant dinner and drinks upon arrival. Excellent base for travel within the Normandie region.
4 out of 5
by Jane from UK

Nice room

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Good value at w/e price and very convenient on our journey to the Channel. Easy to find but a bit out of town if that's what you wanted.Hotel receptionist on arrival was very unhelpful and surly but the morning lady was charming and most co-operative.