Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayville OR

Review

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Threasa, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear our rooms are quite, clean and our staff is friendly, Thank you this makes our day better! Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Propriétaire serieux

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Le propriétaire a tout fait pour être sur qu'on soit satisfait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never again

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was run down and the room was so small you couldn't move around in it. No amenities like kleenex's. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbe, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are surprised by your review for we have remodeled our rooms and we do offer Kleenex, shampoo, soaps, breakfast and much more. In the future if you have any issues please contact the front desk so we may resolve the issues immediately. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Value

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Breakfast provided was good for this price. Shower never got hot enough. Room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for the kind review. We are very sorry to hear about the shower, in the future please contact the front desk for any issues so we may resolve the issue immediately. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, ca.

Work stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in clerk was awesome pleasant to point of charming very help full. I got in late and left early always had a parking space by room, and easy in out with my 1 ton truck. Room was clean, comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value inn. Thank you for the nice review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jul 13, 2016
My room was very clean and relaxing. I did have a request and went to the staff and they were more than happy to address my concerns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the nice review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great stop off hotel, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great stop off hotel with good location and wifi, very friendly lady on reception at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

3 queen bed suite was perfect.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great value perfect location Trees of Mystery a few miles away. Breakfast included a big hit with our two teenagers. 3 queen bed suite was exceptional staff was very nice , very clean too Definitely returning in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for the nice review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

There is NO hot tub!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
The photo on Expedia showed a hot tub. There is NO hot tub. I have bad knees and NEEDED a hot tub. I was dissapointed that there was not one. The Manager said they haven't had a hot tub for 2 years now. The Manager was too busy to answer my questions about the Redwoods in the area. The next day I ended up driving the wrong direction and missed seeing them. The room was clean and adequate for the price and the loation was centralized in Crescent City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Captain, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Americas Best Value Inn apologizes for your less than perfect experience. Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you again in the future for a better experience. Thank you and good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and rude front desk staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: ..............
I wouldn't stay here again! The woman working at the front desk was very rude and my room smelled strong of urine! When I called the front desk I was offered a spray bottle to clean it myself! The woman at the front desk was unapologetic and said I don't know what you want me to do about it. The room was dirty and not big enough for the two beds in the room. The heater also didnt work. I wouldnt recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Americas Best Value Inn apologizes for your experience. Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you again in the future for a better experience. Thank you and good day.