Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MERLIN OREGON

HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT JUST EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED .

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN TOWN.
Cons: THE HOTEL IS OLD BUT COULD USE A LITTLE UPDATE ON THE INSIDE APPEARANCE
Location: CLOSE TO ALL THE GREAT RESTAURANT AND ALSO THE OCEAN AND SHOPS.
HOTELS LOCATION EXCELLENT EASY TO FIND AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN TOWN. HOTEL ROOMS NEEDED A DOWN STAIRS ROOM WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY ROOMY THE HOTEL STAFF DESERVE A 10 FRIENDLY ,GRACIOUS, AND VERY HELPFUL. STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AT LEAST 8 TIMES AND WILL RETURN AGAIN SOON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent

Posted May 8, 2017
Enjoyed our visit and the view of the ocean. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jessica Huston, Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you come back to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Everything was great, easy check in, close to good food (right next door), close to downtown, and great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jessica Huston, Front Desk Agent ABVI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We are glad you enjoyed your stay.. We hope you come and stay with us again here at Americas Best Value Inn in Crescent City California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was close to shopping and the beach so that's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jessica Huston, Front Desk Agent ABVI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fortuna, Ca.

It looks nice when u walk in !!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean!
Cons: A little softer bed !
Location: Close to town and places to eat!
It was close to our Doctor! Attractive, the beds a little firm but hubby likes that! I love a bath but tub was small !!! We said we would come back and stay!!!! It was nice and quiet !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nothing special about this hotel, just a decent place to stay while on the road and trying to escape the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and a great value.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Cons: New carpets perhaps
Location: Nice ocean-side town with great fishing, whale-watching and a cool aquarium where you can pet a live shark!
The room was not the most lavish, but was big, all the amenities worked and the service was outstanding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice motel close to 101 Hwy.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: close to Hwy 101
Cons: to keep windows open
Location: close to Hwy 101
Good price. Room clean, but the air inside smells. I kept the window open so it wasn't problem. Heater not working, but it wasn't cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. In the future if there is any imperfection with you room please contact the front desk so we may accmodate your reservation immediately. We are glad to hear our rooms are clean and our prices are always reasonable. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future, Thank you and good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It's a nice place I only problem with it is it was a strong smell the cleaning products when you first walk in and the kind of overwhelmed you but got used to it . Also the heater didn't work But the staff was nice and the breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for your kind review. In the future if there are any imperfections with the room please contact the front desk so we may accmodate your reservation. We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and we are glad our personnel was welcoming and professional. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was old, small and I've never seen a smaller shower/bath tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Arielle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, thank you for your review, we appreciate your ideas for improvement. Americas Best Value Inn encourages you to please contact the front desk if you do not like the room so we may upgrade your reservation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, Thank you and have a great day.