Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay sucked!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
All the furniture was old and falling apart. Even though the room was supposed to be non-smoking it stank of weed and there were "scrapings" in one of the dresser drawers. The Internet was extremely slow and dropped the signal every few minutes. The continental breakfast consisted of a few stale muffins, bagels and cold coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good basic place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location most of all.
Nothing fancy here but a great location, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The person helping was helpful and Understanding

Posted Dec 19, 2016
They were great! We were late and checked out early and they were understanding of our situation. Very much appreciated. Was a nice clean room! Nice bed, and when we asked for xtra blankets they brought it up asap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast
Cons: Coffee grounds came out both ends everytime we tried open a packack
Location: We were there to visit family so we didn't check anything out
It was cheap and clean we were comfortable there. I have nothing else to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

CLOSE TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The staff The location
Cons: For the price - nothing
Location: Convenient for the North Coast Coop and several restaurants, I'd recommend 'Bless My Soul' as the place to dine
This is a quiet unassuming place that pleasantly surprised me, the reception was very smooth and the lady most helpful Whilst it's a budget motel it maintains high standards and the room was spotless, wifi was good, overall I'd stay here again without a thought Handy car park where I was able to park my motorcycle out of sight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Not worth it

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a "suite" which had a separate very small bedroom WITHOUT A TV! The very first night just as we go in to use the bathroom and we see a Live Cockroach in the tub! The whole stay I was not comfortable because I kept looking everywhere for any other bugs. Both rooms only have walls HEATERS, No AC. We only stayed there because other similiarly priced motels were booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast, CA

Guy from central coast

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overall, it was a 6 out of 10, the room I got was one with 2 beds, the nice thing was that one of the beds was in a separate bedroom, both connected to the same restroom. Somewhat clean and quiet, I just think the price was too high for the type of quality of the room, the place could use some upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in commercial part of town

Posted Jul 21, 2016
No happy with location of hotel. Unable to understand person on reception. Grumpy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Old hotel.room smelt terrible.the carpet was dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is run down. The carpet was dirty and had lot of stains. The bed was very uncomfortable. Te telephone was dirty. The bathroom needs to be repair. It was old. The fridge made a lot of noise... They adverse it has breakfast but it is only cafe, tea and muffins (cut by a half). The neighborhood seems to be unsafe, awful. The parking lot is an open space. I don't recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and price was acceptable
Cons: cleanliness
Location: You could walk to the historic district, but it is Eureka so you will encounter a few street people living nearby too.
Cheap hotel and it felt like it. The room smelled, actually the whole hotel kinda smell like overflowed toilet water.