Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Great place, very nice staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: We came to this area to see the redwoods so didn't spend much time in Cresent.
I felt vey comfortable and safe here. We rented a smoking room and even being such it had a fresh clean scent when you walked in. The room was average size but well maintained. Beds were very comfortable. The room was clean though we did find earrings from the previous renter hanging from the lamp shade. (Small and easily missed). I would recommend this inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, stay away

Posted Dec 30, 2016
For $70+ incl taxes, this was a rip off. Dated rooms, slow air heater, torn curtains. Bed was clean, there was some odd smell when entering the room , not so strong but not pleasant either, and carpet corners etc looked really old and deteriorating. For this quality they should not be pricing on par with decent and professional buget hotel chains. Staff were nice, that's the only plus I saw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No good. Breakfast is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay was not up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice View

Posted Nov 17, 2016
My family recently stayed at Anchor Beach Hotel. The beds were modern at comfortable. The view was great. The staff were friendly and everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Shawn, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and view! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Comfortable, clean , quiet would stay there again and recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Comfortable hotel. Froendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We arived at the hotel after a full day of hiking. We were upgraded to an oceon view room. Very nice. The hot tub was good after a long day. The bed was comfy.the room was clean, breakfast was ok. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap. Pure, unadulterated crap.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Spent $150 on the "ocean view" room, got a view of a trailer park. Thoroughly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to hotel beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Outdated but nice and clean. Checked in late and staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
They let me check in early which heped a lot. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Country

Take a walk on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Replace broken furniture
Anchor Beach Inn is situated adjacent to a run down RV park which nearly butts against the inn without any kind of a buffer between them. A hedgerow would be a great screen for them to plant to hide this unsightly place. Aside from this eyesore it's a fairly good value for your money. It's clean and comfy on the most part although, the furniture could be replaced for some that isn't broken and falling apart. For a few bucks more you can have a room with an ocean view. The Chart Room restaurant is within walking distance and has the best fish tacos and coleslaw I have ever had!