Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Comfortable hotel. Froendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We arived at the hotel after a full day of hiking. We were upgraded to an oceon view room. Very nice. The hot tub was good after a long day. The bed was comfy.the room was clean, breakfast was ok. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap. Pure, unadulterated crap.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Spent $150 on the "ocean view" room, got a view of a trailer park. Thoroughly disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to hotel beach.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Outdated but nice and clean. Checked in late and staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
They let me check in early which heped a lot. The staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Country

Take a walk on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Replace broken furniture
Anchor Beach Inn is situated adjacent to a run down RV park which nearly butts against the inn without any kind of a buffer between them. A hedgerow would be a great screen for them to plant to hide this unsightly place. Aside from this eyesore it's a fairly good value for your money. It's clean and comfy on the most part although, the furniture could be replaced for some that isn't broken and falling apart. For a few bucks more you can have a room with an ocean view. The Chart Room restaurant is within walking distance and has the best fish tacos and coleslaw I have ever had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S california

Nice, clean and quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and a friendly staff.
Cons: maybe a larger breakfast area if anything
Location: northern coast, good temperatures, the beaches are not crowded and the forests are awesome
Good place to stay, room was comfortable, people are friendly. the beach is close and there are good places to eat within walking distance, we have stayed here the last 3 times we have visited Crescent city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Not what I expected at all

Posted Aug 13, 2016
First of all, I accidentally booked a pet room and I blame expedia for not being clear. Room smelled so bad I could hardly sleep. Then our "ocean view" was taken up by a trailer park. The biggest issue for me was styrafoam cups for coffee!!!! I mean, come on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great staff, not very clean. Had to wait for room to finish being cleaned after check in time. Bathroom was left dirty :( Nice, comfortable beds though. Close to beach, within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding,CA

A decent hotel on the outskirts of the city

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the view.
Cons: Get quilts or comforters instead of the bedspreads. Put a high chair in the lobby for the breakfast time.
Location: You are away from everything for the most part. The harbor and beach is within walking distance and a couple restaurants but their hours are weird.
It's a nice hotel. Used to be priced perfectly but this last time was overpriced for what you get. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bedding is the horrible bedspreads, refrigerator works and showers have hot water. The cholorine smell in the spa area is extreme. The complementary breakfast is great. Love the waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NP

The hotel backyard is an RV Resort

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The noise level is not good, rooms are large. Walking distance to beach not too far but town about 2miles away.