Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

Good location close to the school!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great pool! Great staff! Highly recommend! ...nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange ca

Spring break pick up.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
My daughter goes to HSU. The hotel is close clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Good place to stay on a road trip

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: The room was too warm even though we turned the heat off. Would have liked for the curtains to have blacked out more of the light.
Location: We were on a road trip. We went to both 6 Rivers Brewery and the Lost Coast brewery. We also went to Samoa Cookhouse for breakfast.
We arrived about 5 in the afternoon. Check-in was easy and quick. Relaxed and then went to the hot tub. Pool area was clean and at a comfortable temperature. Was lucky to have the hot tub to myself. Bed was very comfortable. TV had a lot of channels. The bathroom was tiny and had no fan and the window would not open. The door barely cleared the low commode and the tiny tub. The water pressure was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Aside from leaving some costly items in the fridge😔 it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KONA TOWN

we almost ditched our plans to hangout in the room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel was perfect, I was able to check in super quick; the woman at the front desk was polite. As soon as we entered the room it was awesome, everything I had booked and the bed was a cloud! It was so comfy and just cozy that my girlfriend and I almost said hey forget the concert we're in town for and let's just hang out here. Awesome place. Cool people. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davis, ca

Good hotel for stay in arcata

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Room was large, beds comfortable, microwave and refrigerator. Refrigerator had no freezer so couldn't refreeze ice packs. Useless one cup coffee maker. Big gripe for me as I like to bring my own coffee so I can have good coffee without leaving the room. Coffee maker designed for the premade pouches. They do provide free coffee and breakfast including eggs. Bathtub barely drained, yuk. Overall fairly nice place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcara, CA

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was quiet and the staff friendly. Easy drive to CSU Humboldt. Shopping center across the street had a grocery store and several places to eat. Downtown Arcata is a short distance away by car. Overall a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with my daughters on our way to Washington. Clean room, breakfast and shower worked. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like Family

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here when in the area to visit our son at the college for years. The staff has come to know us and our dogs and treat us like they really value our loyalty. Very family friendly atmosphere. Comfortable beds and the best shower heads on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Located so it was easy to get to places we were trying to get to. Comfortable and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful.