Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcara, CA

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was quiet and the staff friendly. Easy drive to CSU Humboldt. Shopping center across the street had a grocery store and several places to eat. Downtown Arcata is a short distance away by car. Overall a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Located so it was easy to get to places we were trying to get to. Comfortable and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hwy 101 Stay in Arcata

Posted Dec 8, 2016
On the road home from SFO to Brookings, OR. Quiet, convenient one night stop. Lots of restaurants close by. Fast check in to clean, large room. Great bed! OK breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Right off of US 101

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Bathtub wasn't draining properly.
Location: This is a good stop-over location.
Good stop-over if you are planning to travel Pacific Coast Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Room was big and comfortable Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great beds, very comfortable. The breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One night

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Excellent, I was by myself . Felt safe and comfortable. Room was wonderful ,big, clean! Staff was super sweet and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was raining when I arrived, but not the hotels fault.
Location: Very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds are amazing!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The curb appeal doesn't do this hotel justice. The rooms are clean and the mattresses are amazing. I usually can't sleep as well in hotels because the mattresses are so hard. Their's are just right!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome Weekend!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We drove around to visit the oceanside and Humboldt Bay.
I enjoyed the friendly staff, clean rooms, and great hot tub pool area. It was raining the whole weekend, and I appreciate the hot tub and pool being inside. It was a wonderful weekend at Best Western Arcata Inn and will recommend to anyone and enjoy again.