Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine....

Posted May 25, 2017
....clean and comfortable. The town itself leaves a little to be desired though. Good access to Redwood National Park but wouldn't stay in Eureka again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East , Maryland

Very Clean and nice facilities for the area

Posted May 24, 2017
My wife and I only stayed one night, The pool and spa area are nice after a long day hiking in the redwoods, rooms are clean and nice-staff friendly. Free breakfast was surprising good as well. we would recommend to anyone asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Large property nicely maintained.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern amenities, spacious
Cons: Using contour sheets.
Location: It's on the south end of town, a little drive back into downtown. We walked around Old Town and also went to the nature preserve.
We spent two nights here and got the quiet location we requested. It was a very nice, clean, up-to-date spacious room. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. I don't understand why they don't use contour sheets since flat sheets come untucked as soon as you pull the covers back. A small issue. Nice hot breakfast and despite the large number of people eating, the efficient workers kept everything filled and ready. There were lots of workers painting, gardening, cleaning and all were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Redwoods

Posted May 19, 2017
A very nice, affordable location near the Redwood parks. Walking distance to restaurants. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Posted May 15, 2017
Well maintained facility, great staff and lovely grounds. Enjoyed a very nice breakfast in the morning and appreciated the discount at the very good steak/bbq restaurant next door. Overall, a very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

What a Gem!

Posted May 15, 2017
This was our stopping point on a drive from Portland to San Francisco. The hotel has a beautiful garden with koi pond. We had a balcony facing the water, in not sure if all rooms have one. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was above what you'd expect for the price of our room. We were pleased with our stay. One con was that our fireplace didn't work. We called the front desk. They gave us directions over the phone however it still would not turn on. We were tired and didn't pursue it further.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur dAlene, ID

Disappointed in this hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
The layout of disconnected buildings was inconvenient. Long walk in rain to breakfast area. Inner courtyard of pools and plants turned out to be home to the loudest bunch of frogs at night! Our room window looked upon a dark cement corner of the courtyard. It was a clean & large room but dismal. Glad we stayed only one night passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Assistant G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service - close to everything you need!

Posted May 3, 2017
We loved this hotel! Spacious rooms, great restaurant selection within walking distance (many of whom offered discounts to hotel guests). Shopping was a quick walk, gas station across the street. Indoor and outdoor pool, an amazing breakfast. We were even greeted at check in with freshly baked cookies. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Assistant G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in Eureka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice rooms with good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to stores, easy to get off and on Hwy 101. Computers [3] for use by customers. Washers & Dryers. Quiet.
Cons: Parking was tight with some customers apparently not understanding what "compact vehicle" only means.
Location: A Marie Callender's is located in front and a McDonalds is nearby. A variety of other restaurants are also nearby. Not far from the zoo.
We were comfortable in the room we were assigned to. It was spacious enough that my husband could even move around it using his wheelchair. The breakfast was great, not just waffles, though they were available too, but with hot protein items that varied with the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is great, it's clean and quiet.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a lot within driving distance.
We love this hotel. The staff is great, it's clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you!