Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice and private room .. loved our stay here..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast could include more healthy foods
Location: It is an ideal location for walking along the ocean, dining and shopping
We stayed only one night at this nice place. All was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Nice place to stay in Eureka

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that there is a room section for adults only.
Cons: Better coffee - the one they use is awful.
Staff was friendly and room was very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the rooms I reserved

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I did not get the rooms I resereved two weeks in advance. I had 6 kids & paid 2 weeks in advance for 4 queen beds. When I checked in, i found my rooms were not joined! The staff switched my rooms for me but now I only have 3 beds. Also the hot tub has been broken both times I've rented a room here (2 years in a row). This is a nice, clean hotel just call & make sure the hot tub is in operation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would love to come back

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: staff Quiet
Cons: place the exact place in a more desirable area
Location: just went for work related issues
Without exception EVERYONE from front desk to the maintenance man was not just helpful, but cheerful and made one feel as though you were royalty. My reservation dates had to be shifted last minute and front desk staff were all so accomodating, treating it as a pleasure to do rather than what must have been for them a frustrating experience. Everyone has a smile: from the breakfast staff to the maintenance man who graciously held a door open for me. The Garden wing was lovely. I so wanted to spend time at the Koi pond & pool, but unfortunately the cold, wet weather was not as inviting. The room was immaculate and i loved having the fireplace to make me feel so cozy. I travel a bit and the staff here are above & beyond, even some 'high-end' facilities lack the genuine warmth this place projects Now all we need to do is transport this place & staff to somewhere warm & sunny. Please tell only the manager, but everyone all the way up the chain, that they have good people there Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, CA

Very clean but a little noisy.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My experience was very good for the most part. My boyfriend and I just needed a bed for the night and it was extremely comfortable. My room was located by the pool which was filled with screaming children so that was unpleasant. I had a few people knock on my door a few times throughout the night. Once was some staff asking if I requested an extra roll-away bed...the next knock was at 4 in the morning and I didn't answer. That was a little weird but otherwise very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really well maintained and beautiful!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel rooms are nice. The breakfast is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Safe, clean place

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Parking lot safe and well lite. Walking distance to two restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast kicking. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good rates, nice clean, spacious room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located. Close to shopping. Within driving distance to ocean.
Hotel staff was friendly when we checked in. Our stay was one night while we visited family for the holiday. The room was quiet, away from traffic noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

crime area

Posted Nov 26, 2016
facility and staff itself was fine. neighborhood and fellow patrons are not. everyone staying in rooms surrounding us were loud and obnoxious, potential criminals. smelled lots of pot smoking