Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Blaine from Caldwell, ID

Very cool---loved it!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived just as the restaurant was getting ready to close, but the gentleman at the front desk talked to someone in the reasuarant and they said they would be happy to serve us. It was quite a bit fancier than what we're accustomed to, but everything was delicious, and they treated us like royalty. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We would definitely stay again. (They also own two other properties just across the street, one in an amazing old Victorian house. We may try that next!)
3 out of 5
by Neil

Best option in the area

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best hotel option in the area - in fact, we got a last minute reservation there after being grossed out by the state of the first nearby hotel we checked into. Carter House was able to accommodate us and was overall comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. It was nice that they offered a complimentary glass of wine and continental breakfast. The room was less-than-luxurious (but given the late reservations, we may not have gotten the best one). The room was small, but tidy. The sheets were a bit scratchy and the towels were small. The water in the shower went back and forth between ice cold and scalding hot. My biggest complaint was the paper thin walls - we could hear the baby next door crying as if he were in the room with us, whenever anyone walked up the steps, it thundered in our room, and the garbage pick-up in the early AM was a rude and loud awakening The hotel is in a historic building so there may not be much they can do about the noise issues.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Orlando

perfect B&B

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect! Cute, cozy and very enjoyable. 10 out of 10 for sure.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Nice stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stop at this hotel. We enjoyed the quaint bar in the lobby. The bed was comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Stockholm

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotel stays in my life! The room was spacious, the bed was a dream and the bathroom was clean and nice and had huge towels and cozy bathrobes. The staff was very attendant and nice. The bar and restaurant gave excellent service during both drinks, dinner and breakfast. This was truly a great stay and gave good value! Will be back and will most definitely recommend this to friends and other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Giancarlo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff works hard to bring the best experience to guests throughout the entirety of their stay and it is wonderful to hear that we have succeed. We look forward to having you spend time with us again!
4 out of 5
by Frida from Stockholm

Bra hotell når vi var på genomresa

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Var på genomresa. Trevligt och unikt hotell. Bra frukost!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carter house inn

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Third stay. Great location, breakfast, staff, Restaurant, bar, world class wine list. One block from court reporter office. Some day will come back for getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
WE in enjoyed our one night stay. It cost more than we like to spend but our son who lives in the area suggested we try it. We were impressed with the whole scene. The room was immaculate, the towels were extra large, thick and soft, breakfast was absolutely wonderful (eggs-Benedict, fresh fruit, and fresh pastries. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Charmantes Inn mit erstklassigem Restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Inn hat sehr viel Charme und ist wunderbar restauriert worden. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr gross aber haben eine gute Ausstrahlung, wo man sich gleich wohlfühlt. Unbedingt nach einem Zimmer mit Fireplace fragen. Wir sind relativ spät am Abend angekommen und haben dann gleich im Hotel gegessen: Wunderbar! Tolle Küche, toller Service!