Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Stockholm

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best hotel stays in my life! The room was spacious, the bed was a dream and the bathroom was clean and nice and had huge towels and cozy bathrobes. The staff was very attendant and nice. The bar and restaurant gave excellent service during both drinks, dinner and breakfast. This was truly a great stay and gave good value! Will be back and will most definitely recommend this to friends and other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Giancarlo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff works hard to bring the best experience to guests throughout the entirety of their stay and it is wonderful to hear that we have succeed. We look forward to having you spend time with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frida from Stockholm

Bra hotell når vi var på genomresa

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Var på genomresa. Trevligt och unikt hotell. Bra frukost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Carter house inn

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Third stay. Great location, breakfast, staff, Restaurant, bar, world class wine list. One block from court reporter office. Some day will come back for getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
WE in enjoyed our one night stay. It cost more than we like to spend but our son who lives in the area suggested we try it. We were impressed with the whole scene. The room was immaculate, the towels were extra large, thick and soft, breakfast was absolutely wonderful (eggs-Benedict, fresh fruit, and fresh pastries. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph

Charmantes Inn mit erstklassigem Restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Inn hat sehr viel Charme und ist wunderbar restauriert worden. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr gross aber haben eine gute Ausstrahlung, wo man sich gleich wohlfühlt. Unbedingt nach einem Zimmer mit Fireplace fragen. Wir sind relativ spät am Abend angekommen und haben dann gleich im Hotel gegessen: Wunderbar! Tolle Küche, toller Service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from San Clemente

Victorian B&B with a Lot of Class!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice B&B in a Victorian style. Great restaurant with excellent food. Room was clean and very nice. Evening reception with wine and cheese was nice and the breakfast was well above the standard fare. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Room very comfortable, food extraordinary.
Cons: Unfortunately many transients in the area wandering the streets.
Location: Shopped in small specialty shops about 6 blocks away, went to the Samoa beach almost deserted it was wonderful, stopped by the Sequoia zoo.
Wonderful staff, responsive to desires, room amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Phoenix

Carter House

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was wonderful. The neighborhood may be a little ifee. A mentally disturbed woman stood on the corner screaming and yelling for most of the night. Police finally came and took her away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan

A very fine place to stay in Eureka

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a reproduction Victorian style building with all the quirks like semi-hidden door ways (for stair case) and reading rooms, a very pleasant bar loft over looking lobby, and that old school feel, but with all the amenities of a modern building, like good plumbing and electrical. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfy. The restaurant is a real find with 5 star quality food and presentation. Parking is not a problem around the building either in their lot or around on the street. The breakfast that comes with the room is not your normal buffet fair, it does have a small buffet but then you get a gourmet cooked dish of the morning - our morning the chef was cooking savory craps - yum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful. Clean. Nothing else to say.