Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hong Kong

Easy to find

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nathan was a great receptionist, he made me felt warm and caring. I like the hotel experience right from the start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Undergoing a remodel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel is currently doing a remodel but the staff was great. The room was clean and breakfast was good. Great place to stay and see the redwoods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Debbie and Staff, Hotel Management
Yes we are currently undergoing a major renovation. We are glad you enjoyed stay and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: None
The rooms are updated. Furniture, towels, and carpet are in good condition. Breakfast is good. However, the rooms are small and it's quite noisy for rooms facing HWY 101.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price excellent facility and services

Posted Jun 19, 2017
All other hotels in the area were either over priced or run down and at least one was both. Clean spacious room, fresh bottled water every day, and real cups not paper for room. Real plates and utensils and hot items for complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Even tho the hotel can use renovation and new beds. I can see where they do the best to keep guess as comfortable as possible. The staff was supper friendly and professional, room was clean and breakfast was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A little bit disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast and mini fridge was good and cold
Room very tired and dated. Smelled strongly of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Checked other rooms and all were the same. Decent amount of tv channels but signal strength was poor so bit blurry. On a positive note, the complimentary breakfast was really good with hot and cold options, oatmeal and waffles. Budget friendly and good for an overnight stay, but you wouldn't want to spend multiple days here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Facilities

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed in an interior room last year and it seemed more up to date. This time in an exterior room and seemed old, worn and dated. Breakfast was great, would be good for a lower price hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Not what I expected

Posted May 2, 2017
I was under the impression the hotel was close to the beach. The hotel and staff were very nice but I did not feel safe in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Cross country trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff the area Wasn't to good but the hotel can't do anything about the area the hotel couldn't have been any better
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels