Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Dirty, lots of crackheads around the halls, and the front desk man made us wait 45 minutes to find a room because the system was down and was still unsure about where to place us. The room was disgusting with garbage and a refrigerator in the middle. We left immediately after that and booked another hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A Work in Progress

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The Clarion was painting, updating some while we were there. We arrived to a smiling face after a long day. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, quiet and decent location. The breakfast provided definitely needs some help. The selection was poor and what was there was either over or undercooked. Would recommend - just eat breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great! Good location, very nice hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are currently finishing a remodel of the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

No shower available

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The shower did not work and we had to be on the road early. They could not remedy the problem until after 8:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the shower I have instructed the Guest Service agents to call maintenance when the problems have been reported. The maintenance staff comes in at 8:30
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea Ohio

Nice hotel good central location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Upon arriving we were very pleased with our check in experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. He gave some recommendations on where to visit in Eureka. The room was clean and spacious. We spent 5 days at this location and have no complaints about the hotel. In the area of Eureka there are many indigent people, they do not bother you, just sad to see so many of them. We did feel very safe at this location and would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great overnight stop on drive down coast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: breakfast was lacking, doughnuts and applesauce. Not even cream for coffee, which was weak.
room was clean and comfortable, fantastic shower. Location is not exciting or glamorous but convenient to grocery store, restaurants, and highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Debbie and Staff, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt our breakfast was lacking, we do serve danish instead of donuts. I will make the suggestion to add them to the other items. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice+hotel+as+a+base+for+exploring+the+area.+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: clean%2C+quiet%2C+breakfast.+
Enjoyed+the+Somoa+Cookhouse+and+exploring+the+redwoods+and+beaches+north+of+Eureka
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip

Simple but good

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff who came with good recommendations of local restaurants. The hotel reminds me more about a motel than a hotel. Not clean. The location is just off the highway but the traffic wasn't disturbing at all. The breakfast was ok and offered a variety of hot and cold dishes. Checkout was very easy and quit. If I pass Eureka again I wouldn't hesitate from staying there again.