Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
great loved it, I could not believe how well i sleeped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

New and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Room comfort and decor.
Location: Went and did the board walk, Christmas craft fair, very impressive, also Rose’s Billards! Would recommend for affordable entertainment .
Had a wonderful stay, comfortable beds, nice linens soft towels everything we needed for a good nights stay. Enjoyed the selection for breakfast. Most likely the best location in town away from the downtown core and we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything in the Humboldt Bay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great room, very comfortable and clean. Wonderful continental breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding

Good location to get to many sites in the area.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Location makes visiting coastal sites in either direction a central point to use as base. Comfortable room and wonderful staff. A wide variety of choices for breakfast and dining room is comfortable with comfortable distance between tables for private conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central valley cslifornia

Nice value and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean and a great breakfast. My only issue was the front desk staff. Not very friendly. Purple haired girl was not very attentive and seemed to lack basic social skills. Didn’t interact or greet guests. In the morning as you passed right by the desk by for breakfast she never even looked up or said good morning to anyone. Just sat behind the counter playing with her phone. Other than that the hotel was a very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Nice remodel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel. Nice comfy beds and linens--new, large and fluffy towels. Breakfast was hot and good. Check in my husband was irked--we were surprised with $100 hold for "incidentals." When he complained, that charge is not listed in the email confirmation from Expedia, he was told that if we had booked it through the hotel there would have been no charge. The hold was there because we booked it online. The hold is supposed to be released 3-5 business days later. Other than that, would just say that the pool is small--looked bigger in the pix. Hot tub was nice--not huge and jets could've been better, but nice to soak in. Location was safe--had to drive a bit through town to find it, but overall, a nice hotel that has been newly remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The Front Desk, especially Cassie was great and efficient - The maid service was very accommodating, respected our privacy and quickly responded to any requests we had. The hotel itself was very safe and was quite for the most part, as well as it was close to everything when you come off Highway 36 or Route 101, which is great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Comfort Inn comfort, as usual

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Has all the things I like when doing "whistlestop" stays (just overnight). Free wifi, easily acceptable outlets, coffee in room and frig. Always clean. Always comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice weekend!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The location is near food, shopping center and the college. We had access to what we needed For our trip. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: plenty of parking. the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean
Cons: nothing I can think of
My stay at the hotel was very pleasing. The room was clean and I had a nice stay there.