Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surrounded by busy streets.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Could walk to Safeway and Denny's.
Room was okay, just stayed one day. No ice machine, had to go to office to receive 1 bucket of ice. No laundry facilities. Major 1 way street in front and side of the motel, very noisy. No breakfast. Was adequate for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Shady area after dark back of hotel is drive thru for taco bell loud older hotel but front staff was very helpful and nice bed was comfortable and shower pressure was great has a small fridge and microwave right next to movie theater which was nice to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, oregon

Clean close to things. Bed was hard,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close (walking distance to everything), affordable, nice people working there.
Cons: new bed.
Location: denny's safeway, the ocean was driving distance.
Room was clean, everything worked, bed was hard, staff was nice. A little close to taco bell but adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The weather was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Manager is a good person. Clean room.
The owner or manager is kind and friendly. Hotel is a bit worn, but I didn't mind because my room was well cleaned. I slept very well here. Prices in Crescent City are high for hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very run down, needs updated.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs new paint, new carpets. Ice maker has lock, must ask for ice. Terrible beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Don't

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Old and rundown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Dirty spots on comforters big ones, bathroom area dirty hair every where couldn't shower. Walls and ceiling full of spots, needs new caulking mold. Mattresses need replacing you would roll to the middle couldn't sleep. Sorry really hard to understand gentalmen behind the counter. Bottom line no sleep or shower and the beach is more than 2 blocks away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was scary. sketchy location, unruly looking people hanging on the stairwell, just not what we wanted. We left and moved to another hotel without asking for our money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good value, met expectations.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Upgrade the TV...it's time!
Location: LOVED Crescent City. Hit the weather just perfect; fog rolled in the day we left.
Tiny room, but very clean, neat, with basic amenities. Very nice, attentive owners. Good location. Not luxury, but more than sufficient.