Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, oregon

Clean close to things. Bed was hard,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close (walking distance to everything), affordable, nice people working there.
Cons: new bed.
Location: denny's safeway, the ocean was driving distance.
Room was clean, everything worked, bed was hard, staff was nice. A little close to taco bell but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Manager is a good person. Clean room.
The owner or manager is kind and friendly. Hotel is a bit worn, but I didn't mind because my room was well cleaned. I slept very well here. Prices in Crescent City are high for hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Very run down, needs updated.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs new paint, new carpets. Ice maker has lock, must ask for ice. Terrible beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Dirty spots on comforters big ones, bathroom area dirty hair every where couldn't shower. Walls and ceiling full of spots, needs new caulking mold. Mattresses need replacing you would roll to the middle couldn't sleep. Sorry really hard to understand gentalmen behind the counter. Bottom line no sleep or shower and the beach is more than 2 blocks away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel was scary. sketchy location, unruly looking people hanging on the stairwell, just not what we wanted. We left and moved to another hotel without asking for our money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Good value, met expectations.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Upgrade the TV...it's time!
Location: LOVED Crescent City. Hit the weather just perfect; fog rolled in the day we left.
Tiny room, but very clean, neat, with basic amenities. Very nice, attentive owners. Good location. Not luxury, but more than sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was great

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Better towels and pillows
Location: Good location. Easy to get anywhere
Overall the room was very clean. It was kind of noisy due to traffic and being right by the Taco Bell drive thru. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were kind of hard. The towels were plentiful but really small and thin. But they did the job. For the price it was a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Facilities and the room are absolutely run down. Spending one night was painful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
On first glance the room appeared clean. However I opened the nightstand drawer and found several cigarette butts. I guess cleaning the room only includes surfaces that can be seen immediately. Likely will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for budget travel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
If you are passing through and want a budget motel, this is it. Don't count on the continental breakfast for anything other than maybe a donut and bad coffee. We were pleased that with our 3 granddaughters we had an extra bed and had not requested it. But there was no heat/cooling control other than the window which opened a little. Very noisy on Highway 101 and delivery trucks come early in the morning.