Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Loved our stay. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Room not so much.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Check in process was pleasant. Front desk staff was nice. However our room was defective. Shower was not working. So I was ready to shower, no lever to pull so the water wouldn't come out of shower head. We called to get it repaired and they came right away. Couldn't fix it so we had to pack up and move to another room. That was a hassle. But again, staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we were charged twice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: very noisy street
we were charged twice - once at the hotel and also once by Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location, recently updated, not

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room didn't appear very clean, the desk chair had a lot of stains on it, we would not dare use it. Also a coverlet on one of the beds had a few very visible stains as well. Seeing stains, especially on bedding, just ruins the whole impression. I must add that the bathroom was clean. The room seemed to be recently remodeled, paint colors, tile, bath tub was all updated however, not the best quality of finish work. The sink mirror was attached to the wall with two big shiny screws right through the frame. Gives you something to look at while brushing your teeth :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was fine. Too much Riff Raff hanging around outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall dirty

Posted May 21, 2017
sheets were stained walls were stained overall just dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

excellent staff, comfortable room

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: elevator needs work
Professional, courteous staff; comfortable room; easy walking distance to Old Town restaurants, shops, waterfront. Good price. I'll stay here every time I'm in Eureka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Room and bathroom were clean. Easy access to food

Posted May 12, 2017
We had a pleasant time. We checked in on Expedia. The staff was pleasant and the service ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford

Nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice big clean room , covered parking, friendly staff, free breakfast was good snack. Overall good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Old hotel in a town that seems to be in decline. No amenities near hotel. Staff not accessible except through doorbell and intercom. Parking area small and difficult to navigate.