Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Filled the need

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We needed a place to stay for the night. We went for cheap and found it. Everything worked, everything was clean, and the hotel met our expectations. You might want to plan on going to breakfast somewhere else. They give you a discount at the Denny's. The hotel breakfast was minimal, but I assume it was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Good enough

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The place gets lots of noise from the street. The room was clean except that there was weird creepy figure marks stretched a cross one of the walls. Walking distance to Starbucks and Denny's, but didn't feel safe walking too far from the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Somewhat more than expected from a discount hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Firm bed friendly staff
Cons: More coffee in the rom. The breakfast room was pretty cheerless and the fitness center was pretty much a closet with a few machines.
The bed was nicely firm and the staff was quite friendly.nthe breakfast was more than we expected for a discount hotel. I would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: arrived in august- no air conditioning in room, had to leave window open. outside at night temp was about 55 degrees , in room about 80 degrees
nice hotel -no air conditioning, had to leave window open
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel was a little dated and could definitely use many upgrades. It is located in a nice area with secure parking and an easy walk to several nice resturants, but the breakfast was minimal and laundry only has one set of machines. Okay for an overnight but not for a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast room and nice hotel clerk.
Location: I would not walk anywhere. We are seniors. Neighborhood bad
This hotel in bad neighborhood. We walked one block to Dennys but saw some weird activity. Wallpaper peeling, horrible sleep due to us 101 with big rigs going by all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Harbor, Limited Parking for Big Vehicles

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the harbor and the staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast and the air conditioning.
Location: I highly recommend the harbor cruise on the Madaket! The Saturday Night art walk was fun as well. All within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff were awesome! The room was clean. The room fan/air conditioner was a little iffy, but there was an oscillating fan there for our use. Parking for our crew cab, long bed truck was tough. Very close to the harbor and shops! The continental breakfast was not very good. The oatmeal was watery and not cooked long enough. Lots of carb options but next to no protein options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Comfortable and clean room but noisy...

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The room itself was ok but there were kids running up and down the hall at 11pm, screaming "I win" while their parents watched. The breakfast was minimal, at best. A few of the employees came by and started to make waffles. I thought she was making waffles for us since there was no one else in the room but she actually made them for herself, ate them in front of us, and left. There wasn't enough batter left for me to attempt to make more. There was barely enough water in the jug for me to drink. It was just a really basic, bare bones hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Scary location & Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The location is in the worst part of town, especially at night. The city of Eureka has started an official homeless camp not far from this location. The parking is limited and the elevator is outside. My teenager nicknamed it the zombie apocalypse area. On our way into the elevator we were greeted by someone who looked like a Hooker. When we got to our floor there was a very funky smell that was also in our room. The carpets were stained with whatever ( big black stains). The paint on the bathroom was peeling. The heater did not work. There was a large gap between the door jam and the door. The gap between the two was at least 1/4". Some could have easily unlocked the dead bolt from the hall way. The curtains would not completely close. Light shined into the room from both street lights outside and the hallway. The only thing positive about this place was the staff. Needless to say not a great experience, could not sleep at all. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, Ca.

After 7 hours of driving, nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Parking was protected, close to elevator and our room was on the second floor, above a lot of noise.
Cons: No, all was as expected and room was comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in an older section of town, but if you feel and have the energy to walk the area, there could be several shops or places to see.
This was the second place of stay on OUR ROAD trip up the coast. We left Redwood City, stopped by several lighthouse on the way up to northern California and had this hotel booked as a place to rest our heads. It is alongside a major road of travel, it has been kept well and was clean. The front desk person was knowledgeable and gave us a couple of places to go and dine, but we walked several blocks to find other possible options and came across an excellent Mexican Restaurant several streets over. Morning breakfast was nice and as expected.