Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Ca.

Nice Hotel, Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location, price, rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Extra blankets in rooms because it tends to get too cold at night.
Location: Only a few mins away from Humboldt State University; 5 mins. away from downtown Arcata; 25 mins away from Eureka; 30 mins from Trinidad.
We visit our son who is a student at Humboldt U every few months. The hotel is close to him and is a good price. Days Inn's rooms are always in excellent condition and clean. The only complaint is there are not enough blankets on the beds. There are no extra blankets in the rooms. We always carry an extra blanket to put on the bed because it gets too cold at night. There are heaters in the rooms, however, they are a little noisy. This last time we did leave the heater on and heard it a few times during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: quiet rooms...some better than others...
Cons: cleaned better...
outstanding clerk at the front desk....sooo helpful....she went out of her way to help me with a reservation problem....even talking to Expedia for me.......very nice customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We hold ourselves to a standard higher than required by our flag, and as you noticed, we try to recruit friendly, attentive employees that can give you their best! We hope that you come stay with us again so that we can prove our committment to our guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: QUIET ROOMS
NICE PLACE. QUIET ROOMS. NICE LITTLE BREAKFAST (NOT HOT) SAFE AND SECURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR SURE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. Thank you for helping! We hope that you will come visit us again so that we can prove to you our commitment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nicely kept. Location is great. This is our place to stay when we come to Arcata. We will be coming again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. Thank you for helping! We hope that you will come visit us again so that we can prove to you our commitment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: We were looking for easy freeway access and this was!
Only stayed the one night, the room was clean, the bathrooms were very clean, the breakfast was very nicely appreciated! Staff was very helpful. The beds could have been a little more comfy, but I would stay there again if I'm back in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Near restaurants

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Easy check in. GOod staff. INdoor pool. Near testaurants and freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel and staff are excellent - but the area....

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Surrounding area is a real concern - local business owners need to pull together and get the community cleaned up.
The hotel and staff, cleanliness etc is all very good to excellent. Honestly though I would not recommend anyone to go to this area. Perhaps it is localized, we did not explore enough to know. We drove in and went to the grocery store across the road before check-in. A customer in the store and a number of people in the carpark could only be described as "out of it". You can decide on why this might be. Did not feel safe outside the hotel grounds at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Convenient to Arcada and beaches and parks in the area.
Clerk was friendly and sought to give me the best room for my stay (upgraded to a larger room than I booked). Unfortunately the maid service was spotty and didn't clean my room one day. Towels and soaps were not very high quality. The breakfast area was extremely crowded and didn't have many choices. Parking spaces were tight and crowded - found someone had scraped their side mirror on my car while backing out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a nice swim but the mattress needs a pillow top.