Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

space

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Spacious room with space for your luggage and gear. Enough towels for the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but close to freeway

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff.
Cons: There was one piece of trash in the parking lot which was still there the next day.
Location: There is a small mall close by with restaurants and shops. It is close to the airport and freeway which allows quick access to Eureka.
Pleasant and helpful hotel staff, nice room, and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Beloved Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve guest experience. We are hoping to become one of the best hotels in our brand, and we need input like yours to do so! We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can prove that we are serious about guest experience! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Super 8 Fortuna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
excellent staff, room very clean and quiet, need more paking space. the swimming pool is very nice and clean my kids and nephews loved it. The beds are very comfortable and clean.The rooms had mini fridge and mircrowave which came very handy especially because I have baby. The close by the located you have fast food to choose to get a quick bite or late snack. Gas stations are also close by the hotel and the freeway is very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were so many people who were homeless around

Posted May 12, 2017
We thought to never stay in that area again, the homelessness was awful and the strange people staying at that hotel, there was yelling and we found old cigarette butts in the bathroom. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. On behalf of my staff and myself, I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

close to Redwoods

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff was very friendly.
Cons: n/a
Location: Redwoods are close
Great location, close to Eureka and Redwoods. we arrived late yet hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. We have become a beloved hotel for many of our regulars! We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rom had a shet and one thin blanket we froze. I guess they expected you to use the lousy heater. The in room fridge kept running and running and you could not unplugs it. Breakfast was pitiful we went out
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. On behalf of my staff and myself, I apologize for your experience at our hotel. A call to the front desk can easily remedy most situations; we do have blankets available on request. We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half way between National and Humboldt Parks

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean with indoor pool.
Location: Redwood Trees both north and south at the National park and the Humboldt state Park.
This was a nice easy place to stay, with many food options, as long as you seek them before 8pm, and still some after midnight. The room was clean, and the pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. We have become a beloved hotel for many of our regulars! We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for an overnight stay. Clean room. Nice staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is nice, but not really remarkable. Room was clean, older hotel but they are updating and keeping it up. Breakfast area is way too small and there is not much choice of foods. Price was a little lower than the surrounding hotels. Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel; input from guests like you let us know what we are doing well and what we should consider changing to improve the experience for the guest. We have become a beloved hotel for many of our regulars! We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can continue to prove that we are committed to guest satisfaction! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We had a pleasant stay here. Our room was clean and updated. It was quiet and we got a good nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we can do differently to improve the experience of our guests. We are very serious about our hotels, and have used feedback from guests like you to make our hotels to become some of the most beloved hotels in Humboldt. Thank you for helping! We hope to see you here again soon, so that we can prove that we are serious about our guests! Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I have stayed at

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We get to the hotel and explain that we are leaving a day short and the lady at the counter tells me to call a number and see what can happen. That was ok. We then proceed to our room, which was very unclean. There were used condoms all over the room. That was very gross. We then get another room and the wifi is not working. We had to call the manager and he didn't do anything about refunding us or trying to fix the wifi. Our time at the hotel was just not pleasant and the staff did not seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we can do to improve guest experience. On behalf of my staff and myself, I do sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our clean rooms and our dedicated fiberoptic-fed wifi; I will be contacting you personally to see what we can do to work this out. As you saw, as soon as you brought your complaint to the front desk, we moved you immediately; We encourage every guest to bring things to our attention so that we can remedy the situation as soon as possible. We are also changing our procedures for front desk to alert more than one manager so that we can ensure that every guest is happy with their stay. Warm regards, David Cisco Public Relations Manager Day's Inn and Suites Arcata.