Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

ok but beds were TERRIBLE!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: None
Spa not working Pool full of kids, couldn't do our laps Terrible beds squeeked loudly with every move, we all couldn't sleep Asked for pillow, got one without slipcover Didn't have their breakfast...so couldn't say but it looked very messy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Inexpensive hotel that appears recently renovated. Very friendly staff that directed us to several options for restaurants within walking distance. Jacuzzi was out of order, but we were able to use the neighbor hotels no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed here for one night the hotel was good and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Hot tub functioning
Location: Great access to the Redwoods
Every you expect from a 2 star hotel. Verynice bed and room. No problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake County, CA

Nice hotel and very good continental breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The location and the quietness of our room.
Location: The Oyster festival in Arcata, not far from Eureka and Patrick State Park is not too far away.
Nice and clean. Newly remodeled.. Good location and not far from Humboldt State University
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, Washington

Perfect place to stop on your roadtrip.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very accommodating. The room was newly remodeled (I could still smell fresh paint). It was nothing like what I expected. It was way better. The room was very clean and the bathroom was amazing for a Days Inn. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was decent (coffee could be a lot better). I would recommend if you are visiting Eureka, or just passing through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Pillows

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location and the size of the refrigerator.
Cons: upgrade room, tv and linens (pillows for sure)
Location: HSU
The pictures on-line made the hotel look newer, better than what we found. Older room and items. The pillows were hard to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hanging with the girls!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I met up with my two friends whom I haven't seen in a while, one of them over 20 years ago! After reserving a room at a local hotel called "Bay Front" and after being rudely rejected by said hotel the night before, (keep in mind I had made this Bay Front reservation several weeks prior) and rendering my reservation useless as they don't reserve rooms for "locals", even though my friends came from out of town, I was able to reserve a room at days inn during memorial day weekend, the Friday of in fact! This place was very comfy, and my friends and I had a fantastic time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Days Inn sind immer wieder gut

Posted May 12, 2016
So auch dieses. Freundliche Begrüßung. Sauberes grosses Zimmer mit guten Betten. Gut gelegen für die Weiterfahrt nach Redding. Würden wieder dort übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate feedback from everyone who stays with us, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. This allows us to grow as a property and give every guest a wonderful stay experience. YOU are our business and we want you to stay again! David Cisco Guest Relations Manager Day's Inn & Suites Arcata
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Looked for a nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It was o.k. , I would stay again ...... unless the price went up.
Cons: Staff could be better at explaining rules and charges. She left that up to expedia.com ........ thought I already knew everything or something.
Location: Fine location, easy to find food and services in the area.
Appreciated the dog friendly rooms, but too bad the walls are too thin .... if you know what I mean! ..... Plus there was a weird rattling under the bed you could hear every time one of us rolled over for sleep. Other than that, it was a fine stay. The staff could have done better explaining things i.e. charging $100.00 to my card after I already paid for the room. Trust issues are definitely there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by David C, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests, as it allows us to know what we are doing well and what we need to consider improving. Regarding the $100 'charge' - It was an authorization that we let go of after you check out. Credit Card users don't usually see the charge, but for those using a debit card, we do occasionally get a few calls from those that notice it if they check their accounts right away (Always a great practice!). We do train our agents to explain to the guest that they will see an Authorization (not a charge) for this - This authorization is for incidentals should the guest make phone calls or otherwise cause charges for the room. I will look into getting all of our agents 'refreshed' on this practice. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon!