Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Convenient to Arcada and beaches and parks in the area.
Clerk was friendly and sought to give me the best room for my stay (upgraded to a larger room than I booked). Unfortunately the maid service was spotty and didn't clean my room one day. Towels and soaps were not very high quality. The breakfast area was extremely crowded and didn't have many choices. Parking spaces were tight and crowded - found someone had scraped their side mirror on my car while backing out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a nice swim but the mattress needs a pillow top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University visit!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was nice, clean, and friendly. We had a newly remodeled room. Bed were good, not great. We paid $150 a night,, normally much less. Must have been due to the University starting that weekend I guess. Other guests did not look like they went to college. Just saying. Love the redwoods and University is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CM

Overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here for part of our trip and wish we hadn't if we'd known better. The hotel is close to several others at a short driving distance from HSU campus and downtown Arcata. We stayed at the Motel 6 right next door to this one which was less than half the price of this one and pretty similar in what they offered. We actually thought that for the price it would have been better to stay at Motel 6. Even their pool was better. The only noticeable difference was that the room was bigger at the Days Inn. We got late to the place and weren't able to check in for a while because there was some problem with their computers. When we finally went to our room we found that there was someone in there! We went back to reception who were clueless as to why there was someone in our room because the room was supposed to be empty. We had to wait again to get another room. We finally made it to bed hoping to get a good sleep. Unfortunately the beds offer no support/comfort and the pillows are just giant wads of polyester. if you want to sleep in make sure to request a do not disturb sign, we couldn't find one in the room and sure enough housekeeping will come knocking. After the hassle from the night before and poor sleep we decided we wouldn't stay here anymore and checked out. The clerk told us that we might get a partial refund but the manager wasn't there and she couldn't do anything about it. Based on our experience there I doubt they'll come through and give me some money back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quiet place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: room very clean & quiet. No noise filtering from the other rooms like other places we have stayed. No traffic noise. great coffe in room
Location: Redwood National park
Our room had been updated. Was very clean. Very quiet,I couldn't hear any noise coming from the other rooms. Great nights rest. Was close to the places we wanted to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

ok but beds were TERRIBLE!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots
Location: None
Spa not working Pool full of kids, couldn't do our laps Terrible beds squeeked loudly with every move, we all couldn't sleep Asked for pillow, got one without slipcover Didn't have their breakfast...so couldn't say but it looked very messy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Inexpensive hotel that appears recently renovated. Very friendly staff that directed us to several options for restaurants within walking distance. Jacuzzi was out of order, but we were able to use the neighbor hotels no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We stayed here for one night the hotel was good and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Hot tub functioning
Location: Great access to the Redwoods
Every you expect from a 2 star hotel. Verynice bed and room. No problems
2 out of 5
by MC from Diamond Bar

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
They remodel the rooms which was great but they did a poor job with the details! Like moving the shower rod and not patching the the holes or painting over the old holes. Paint drips all over