Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed one night before exploring Redwoods forest. Beds were comfortable, but room is barebones. No coffee maker or alarm clock. Not enough towels for two adults and 2 kids. Blanket on bed is more like a sheet and had to crank the heat to stay warm over night. No fruit of any kind or protein at breakfast. Actually, not even toast. A waffle, bagel, or sugar cereal was it! Motel price was affordable and room was moderately clean but don't expect anything more than that! Hotel staff were not friendly at all! Disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Decent hotel for the price. Needs cleaned better

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was decent for the price. Easy to find. However, the bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned. Almost empty toilet paper roll, trash on the floor and what appeared to be water logged cracker in the tub. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay for the money.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: the full bath tub, refrigerator, and microwave make the room very comfortable and user friendly
Cons: Some of the chairs have small tears in the fabric, but other than that I find the rooms very clean and well kept.
Location: I am a fishing guide and take people steelheading on the Smith River near Crescent City. I enjoy the sea food and craft beer establishments. The surf
The motel is easy to access as it lays next to Hwy 101. The rooms are always very clean and i love to have a real bath tub to soak away the days travel. Safety is another feature of the motel. The parking area is lighted so it's easy to keep track of your car at night. I have stayed here several times and always felt that I got more than a good deal for the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great place to stay.However the paking lot could stand to be swept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

A nice stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the bed was hard as a rock and I needed more blankets. Overall though it was a very nice place peaceful and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean but older room. I booked this hotel because it was away from the fog horn. I had read that the fog horn kept people up at night. There were certainly nicer hotels near the bay, but this hotel was adequate and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Seen the improvements

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I have stayed here before. This hotel has had some great improvements. Very clean. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Bed a little hard but overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First, the coffee maker was broken and there was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. During our stay, apparently there was a person with a big dog in the parking lot and so the staff called our room to ask if it was us because our room was as far back as they could see. It wasn't us and we told them so. They have a no pet policy. Well, moments later as we're getting ready to go to bed, they are banging at our door to "double check" that the dog wasn't in our room. It was unprofessional and demeaning to show they didn't believe us. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Dead bugs and ants!!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting horrible motel. Ants everywhere in the room, dead bugs in the bathtub, and I mean about 50 or 60 in it. The heater didn't work. Anti American owners. It was by far the worst motel I've ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location off highway 101

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean rooms, quiet with friendly staff. Great location for a decent price. Prompt service from the staff when requested. The only issue I has was the curtains in the room were off of the rod upon arriving, for some reason. I has to reattach them myself to close them. A very minor issue overall.