Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean but older room. I booked this hotel because it was away from the fog horn. I had read that the fog horn kept people up at night. There were certainly nicer hotels near the bay, but this hotel was adequate and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Seen the improvements

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I have stayed here before. This hotel has had some great improvements. Very clean. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Bed a little hard but overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First, the coffee maker was broken and there was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. During our stay, apparently there was a person with a big dog in the parking lot and so the staff called our room to ask if it was us because our room was as far back as they could see. It wasn't us and we told them so. They have a no pet policy. Well, moments later as we're getting ready to go to bed, they are banging at our door to "double check" that the dog wasn't in our room. It was unprofessional and demeaning to show they didn't believe us. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location off highway 101

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean rooms, quiet with friendly staff. Great location for a decent price. Prompt service from the staff when requested. The only issue I has was the curtains in the room were off of the rod upon arriving, for some reason. I has to reattach them myself to close them. A very minor issue overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

A good value for your money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
While not on the beach, this hotel was still centrally located to restaurants and attractions. Staff was friendly and polite even though we checked in rather late. The room we had was very clean and spacious. Our only complaint is that the bed wasn't the most comfortable. The mattress was possible but if you have joint problems like I do I would recommend paying aittle more for a place with a better bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Could open the door without a key, very unsafe. Staff was friendly. Comfortable room, fairly clean, not enough complimentary soap. (Only gave us one to use for bathing and washing hands).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems like no one gives a crap about this place.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was cheap, but not for the condition.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
Location: Redwoods are awesome.
Staff was not friendly at all. Bare minimum communication used to complete transaction. Room needs a lot of updating. Sockets missing wall plates, fridge missing temp knob. Bed sheets seemed clean, but still stains and cig burns. Thermostat didn't work. Was either super hot or off. Resulted in being up all night, hot and uncomfortable, then super cold. I'm not sure what constitutes a 1 star quality hotel, considering that this one is 2 star?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A place to sleep.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Okay rooms, need updating. Beds comfy enough. Whole place looked a bit ramshackle. Random piles of wood out side laundry. Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect Affordable Stay for West Coast Trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Close to the Redwoods and very affordable. Also a great place to stop on a West Coast road trip.