Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aces!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Easy courteous check-in, warm historical feel, clean and spacious room.
Cons: The room door and door hardware were a little cheesy.
Location: If you have an appreciation for historical places this is the place for you.
I felt like I'd passed through a time machine as I entered the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel. Right in Old Town.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Lots of history. Nice lobby and lots of special visitor photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Eureka inn

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Lobby, location
The elevator is broken. Our room is 3rd floor. Internet slow in room. Beautiful, historic building in minimal condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, Oregon

Nice hotel in town

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful old hotel good location, walking distance to old town. Not much of a free breakfast. Heating systems not efficient. I enjoyed my stay because of the old history at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel, rooms were comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Liked the fireplace in the lobby, but would have been nice to have wine/cheese and watch the game while sitting in front of the fire. Channels offered in one room were different in another room (had adjoining rooms with my 90 year old mother). Seems like upgrades are being done. Close to town.
4 out of 5
by Diana Gomez

Grand Ole Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older, but that makes it's character. Enjoyed the paintings and photos everywhere throughout the hotel. Their breakfast was very good with juices, fresh hard boiled eggs and pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth,in

Dated and Musty

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There is nothing to do in Eureka.
This hotel was probably grand several decades ago but it is just sad now. It was very run down.
5 out of 5
by Cal

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'm still taking in the experience, and soon I will be back. Historic Eureka.
3 out of 5
by Lois

Eureka Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice old landmark of a hotel. Great aesthetics, wonderful architecture and a cool little old school bar with charm. Only bad thing was that there was a very distinct musty smell that bothered my mom, who has asthma,within the first 1/2 hour of being in the room. We had to leave and find another hotel. ☹️ Absolute wonderful woman at front desk. She helped us with our bags up and down in elevator. She was also very kind and understanding about our plight. Full refund no problem. She was awesome. 10 stars for her. Wish I could remember her name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in downtown Eureka

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Orbitz
You can certainly visualize the grandeur of this hotel in its time; definite step back in time. It's still needs for renovating . I enjoyed it for the one night stay