Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous hotel with a great vibe. Clean, friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We live right in town but took a short staycation here and left rejuvenated & inspired. I loved the lounge & fireplace downstairs for comfy relaxed seating and a back in time feel. We enjoyed the ample free breakfast (my kids were especially excited that it included doughnuts) and I walked downtown and got an excellent americano at Because Coffee. The neat freak in me praised the cleanliness of the room and pure white fluffy comforter with no nasty bedspread to wonder about. Hotel staff was exemplary and we met several friendly European travelers lounging by the oversized fireplace. All in all a unique, beautiful and historic hotel that is a must if you are stopping in Eureka.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room was ok, there was no refrigerator as advertised. No information packet in room, we had no idea what checkout time was. Didn't try the restaurant or bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was fine. Problem was if you wanted internet you had to go to the lobby. I can't do my work there. The room had no cups. The next morning there was no hot water for a shower. Luke warm at best. I stay in Eureka two or three times a year. I will find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of a kind

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: TV worked okay
Cons: Virtually everything
Location: Good location near old township
Disappointed in condition of hotel. No bell service - we had to drag our luggage. Supposedly had wi fi, but we were unable to connect to it. Clock in room and both bedside lamps were not plugged in and outlets where they could be plugged in were inaccessible. Not at all impressed. Would not consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Definitely an older building, but safe, clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Fun for the history

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was major confusion about my reservation at my check-in that took a while to straighten out - and they never told me about providing breakfast. But the room was nice and I enjoy staying in historic non-chain hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Great potential but did not meet expectations.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was nice but there were quite a few problems. First, we were looking forward to relaxing in the pool. But the pool was not heated. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. The WiFi did not work. The hotel restaurant was not open. The surrounding community was run down. It did not meet our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Lake Worth

Hospitable and nostalgic

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with charm versus chain hotels. Staff was super friendly. Simple drive off main highway. No bathroom shelf and if you are tall shower head was low. Breakfast was minimal. Taking All things into consideration I would stay again while passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Inn. It was built in 1922 and was decorated with many antique items. Loved the rustic feel. The beautiful fire in the in lobby was very welcoming. Had the opportunity to listen to a Big Band in the bar. Very entertaining!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
All was fine, except their wireless wasn't strong enough for us to stream shows.