Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vader, Washington

A great place to stay for budget maintenance!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: I don't know about this, I was there for work.
Thanks to Expedia I was able to find a safe & comfortable place to stay that was well within my budget. I requested to check into my room late and pay cash for my room, and Expedia made this happen for me. My room had a well-working heater, the television was a flat screen with approximately 100 channels (no premium but you get what you pay for), there was a refrigerator & little freezer, a microwave oven, and a coffee pot. The staff member who checked me in showed me where I could get ice 24/7/365 and where to put my room key when I checked out. If I had to show a flaw it would only be that I could hear when my neighbors took a shower and slight traffic outside. I will stay at the Front Street Inn again and again. Thanks Expedia. I'm so glad they didn't charge my credit card, too.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
It was good and simple, parking is easy, staff is nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Outdated and tacky

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, easy walking distance to parks, restaurants.
Cons: Get better quality towels & have some place in the room to hang them to reuse( drought). Paint the room, get better door, hide wires, same color hange
Location: Cross street is a park with bike/walk path, visit lighthouse, pier, restaurants. Hiking in Redwood State Park
You get what you paid for it. I didn't paid lot of money to get a so called "Ocean View" room. The room it self was clean and bed was comfortable enough. Towels were so thin. Coffee pot was dirty, I think never washed since they purchased. Electric wires hang on the wall. Just doesn't look nice.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wine Country

Inexpensive for a one-night sleep-over

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: clean and located close to our destination.
Cons: New mattresses. Ours sagged.
Location: The location is central to anything you might want to do in Crescent City.
Our room was clean, basic and comfortable for one night. The ground floor is noisy, especially with loud guests coming in late.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a nights stay

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Cost & Location
Cons: Loud fan in bathroom from the upstairs room.
Location: Cute & simple
New owners are very nice. They have done a good job trying to clean up. Great for a one night stay!!!
2 out of 5
by HM from WA

Not more than 1 night

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: fridge smelled of garlic
Location: good. right on busy road
Run down. Doors to rooms were way too thin. Could hear way too much stuff. Not suited for children. Old and rooms smelled old. Could hear tsumnami horn all throughout night. did not get good sleep.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Orange County, CA

Clean Room at Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Hotel could use some exterior re-freshening.
Location: Local area is so-so, but there is Dutch Brothers coffee up the street.
One of the lower cost options available in Crescent City. Room was clean and OK for our needs, but hotel exterior is a little run down. I was disappointed to have the booking fee that Expedia charges the hotel passed onto me by the hotel, just beware that sales tax is not the only additional cost to the room. There is traffic noise from the intersection the hotel is located at but it diminishes later in the evening. It is located across from a very nice park with trails out to a pier and lighthouse.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great base station to explore from

Posted Jul 25, 2012
It's an older hotel but the location is great, especially given the price. You are very close to the ocean and a city park so the rooms have a nice view. Also, it is just a few steps away from two excellent information centers (redwood state park and local chamber of commerce). The staff are very friendly and helpful. Basically, it is a great base station to explore the area from. However, if you are looking to spend most of your time hanging out in the hotel and need lots of amenities it's probably not for you.
3 out of 5
by Dmitry from Russia

cheap, but ok

Posted Sep 9, 2011
After reading all negative reviews here on the site, I expected to get much worse experience that I actually got. So in general I am satisfied with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada


Posted Aug 16, 2011
Even with the windows wide open, the room had a rank smell. There were peanuts on the floor, left from previous tenants. Room was expensive for the quality.