Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The inn was fine for a one night stay, basic but comfortable! It was close to all amentities we needed and when we checked in the staff were helpful! I would recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a night or so, nothing fancy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

RUN AWAY

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Cleanliness, safeness, update rooms, improve locks, improve noise issue, replace nasty carpet, clean front office, cleanliness, cleanliness...
Location: The only thing cool about Crescent City was the Redwoods and the Aquarium. Their aquarium was surprisingly cool. Other than those two, move on.
Even if your car is your only option, sleep in it over staying at this place. It was absolutely disgusting and didn't feel safe at all. People in the parking lot were harassing us and we had to put furniture in front of the door because the locks didn't feel like they would keep anyone out if they had to. Loud, dirty, outdated. There is nothing good about this hotel. It is definitely overpriced for the service and quality you receive. We pulled the bed back to check for bed bugs and I don't think they have ever vacuumed behind the bed. Same story behind the microwave and fridge. The metal in the shower was rusting, the sink and water reeked of mold. The fridge was gross.... seriously, go to the next town, don't ever stay here. I have never stayed in a place as disgusting as this hotel. This was the worst lodging experience I have ever had. You, like us, will regret booking this. It's not even that close to the beach, like the picture shows. If I could rate this lower than a 1, I would. Run away, serious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiloquin

OK for a night

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was close to restaurants and marina.
Cons: A little more attention to detail on the cleaning
Location: Redwoods, casinos and parks are all close
Checked in early and was given the ground floor I requested. The owners were pleasant but the location is a little busy (right on Hwy 101). Also the walls are paper thin so the neighbors, traffic, and plumbing noises seem magnified. TV remote didn't work the volume and the room fridge had not been cleaned (there was OJ? drops from the prior visitors). Plumbing pressure was good, the water was hot and drained well in the tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: little bit difficult to find. downtown is a few minute by car.
very reasonable price. room is very clean. view is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and over priced

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out. The again I had just finished an Alaskan cruise so I am thinking no motel could measure up.
Cons: A coat of paint on the walls
Location: I was not on a vacation so I never looked for things to do, just doing my best to get home
The room was dinghy The bed was uncomfortable. Not sure what I can say. They are way over priced. Almost a $100 for the night for a room that was, in my opinion, was a $30 to $50 price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, Or

Nice staff. Clean. Old

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Late arrival-no problem checking in. Parking - around corner. Old bldg, but clean. Nice staff. Close to the beach. Fog horn all night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Very nice hotel centrally located in town

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was great had microwave and fridge no continental breakfast has sewer plant by it so have bad smell was only problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not going back

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was in a run down part of town. Had a old closed, abandoned hotel across the street. Very limited on parking areas. The bed looked and felt like it was 20+ years old!! On the plus side the staff was very nice. If we make it back to crescent city, will not be staying here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Needs an update

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: It could stand an overhaul and update for sure.
Location: Location was convenient but we did not want to leave the room alone.
Overall the stay was fine. The owners/staff were very sweet and helpful. The hotel itself is sort of run down. We had 4 people in our room, but they only supplied 3 towels for showering. There was also food left over in the freezer from the previous tenants. In any case it suited our needs for the night. The neighborhood was sketchy though, would not walk around at night at ALL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA on our way to San Fran.

Not what we expected :(

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Ocean view was minimal if you looked across main street and thru a bus stop. Definitely older, room was just okay. All we did was sleep, so not bad as long as you arwnr a light sleeper as it was foggy and fog horn blew somewhere nearby every 5 seconds. Bed was soft, too soft. Town really has nothing I cluding many places to eat. Very plain.