Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, good location and cheap

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great for an overnight through Crescent City. Cheap basic accommodation, friendly owner and service staff, good location close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Easy to get to

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rumbling semi trucks were pretty audible all night since it's on the 101 and if you're looking for anything nice or fancy, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very inexpensive

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly, and it's close to a lighthouse and pier that are beautiful. Not great conditions for an extended stay but very cheap and just what we needed for a night passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Perfect place to sleep overnight for under $60.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Booking it after seeing its rating, I felt a bit nervous. The motel turned out to be a little gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick NY

Disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good seafood restaurants in Crescent City
Cons: Generally seedy
Location: Nothing within walking distance, but good seafood restaurant within two miles.
One queen bed instead of the preferred two beds, but I should have noted that on the confirmation. The only time in four weeks travel that we had to stay on the second floor of a motel with no elevators - that matters at our age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The inn was fine for a one night stay, basic but comfortable! It was close to all amentities we needed and when we checked in the staff were helpful! I would recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a night or so, nothing fancy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

RUN AWAY

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Cleanliness, safeness, update rooms, improve locks, improve noise issue, replace nasty carpet, clean front office, cleanliness, cleanliness...
Location: The only thing cool about Crescent City was the Redwoods and the Aquarium. Their aquarium was surprisingly cool. Other than those two, move on.
Even if your car is your only option, sleep in it over staying at this place. It was absolutely disgusting and didn't feel safe at all. People in the parking lot were harassing us and we had to put furniture in front of the door because the locks didn't feel like they would keep anyone out if they had to. Loud, dirty, outdated. There is nothing good about this hotel. It is definitely overpriced for the service and quality you receive. We pulled the bed back to check for bed bugs and I don't think they have ever vacuumed behind the bed. Same story behind the microwave and fridge. The metal in the shower was rusting, the sink and water reeked of mold. The fridge was gross.... seriously, go to the next town, don't ever stay here. I have never stayed in a place as disgusting as this hotel. This was the worst lodging experience I have ever had. You, like us, will regret booking this. It's not even that close to the beach, like the picture shows. If I could rate this lower than a 1, I would. Run away, serious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiloquin

OK for a night

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location was close to restaurants and marina.
Cons: A little more attention to detail on the cleaning
Location: Redwoods, casinos and parks are all close
Checked in early and was given the ground floor I requested. The owners were pleasant but the location is a little busy (right on Hwy 101). Also the walls are paper thin so the neighbors, traffic, and plumbing noises seem magnified. TV remote didn't work the volume and the room fridge had not been cleaned (there was OJ? drops from the prior visitors). Plumbing pressure was good, the water was hot and drained well in the tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and over priced

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing stands out. The again I had just finished an Alaskan cruise so I am thinking no motel could measure up.
Cons: A coat of paint on the walls
Location: I was not on a vacation so I never looked for things to do, just doing my best to get home
The room was dinghy The bed was uncomfortable. Not sure what I can say. They are way over priced. Almost a $100 for the night for a room that was, in my opinion, was a $30 to $50 price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Or

Nice staff. Clean. Old

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Late arrival-no problem checking in. Parking - around corner. Old bldg, but clean. Nice staff. Close to the beach. Fog horn all night