Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location for visiting all the sites on the northern California coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

Great location for us.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: More flexibility to change accommodations if needed.
Hotel near family we were visiting. Staff great. Very unhappy of room location. Our room was behind the hotel marque. No outside view. Very disappointing. Hotel could not relocate us to another room as we had booked through Expedia who held a list of rooms available to sell. Advised next time to call hotel personally to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

On the luxury end of practical, lots of amenities

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very clean quiet, nicely appointed, gym and pool immaculate and better than average , good breakfast , decent free coffee all day Only 2 things bring my assessment to less than excellent across all areas:complaining of staff about their jobs in front of or in earshot of guests and the mattress in my room needed replacing
5 out of 5
by Meg

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is the fourth hotel we've stayed at in the Arcata area and it is our favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful, while the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I attended Humboldt State University and also worked at the Round Table Pizza near this hotel. I consider Arcata home. It's nice to come home and have such a wonderful place to stay. Having the conveniences of food etc close is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest remodeled option

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean. No fridge or microwave for rooms with a king size bed, so that's a bummer. Mostly quiet, when there was a party across the hall, staff responded quickly and it was shutdown. There was hair on the shower wall the entire time of my stay. Best option of the available hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the university

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, especially Natalie. We arrived early after a long 12 hour drive and called to try to get an early check in. Assuring us that it wouldn't take long, Natalie was very understanding and accommodating. She had us come in and grab a bite to eat while they prepared our room. Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Full Breakfast was a plus. No need to go anywhere else in the morning unless you wanted. I'll be staying here every time I come back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Hotel in Arcata

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and breakfast every morning.
Cons: It met all my needs.
Great service all the way around, friendly staff, great coffee and breakfast, and the pool was a nice touch. The hot tub actually worked, unlike most places I've been. The rooms were spacious can clean, and it's location is perfect with a plaza next door that has everything you could every need. And Highway 101 is less than a half mile down the road. If you need a homebase while visiting the Redwood Forest this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was busy, staff was polite but we felt like concerns and or issues were our problem or just expected to accept it how is was. Bathroom tub made a lot of sqeeking like it would loose support from floor and wall, no tub plug, breakfast is ok. Pool area was stuffy. We did appreciate the washer and dryer. We like staying at Hampton Inn hotels but it may need a better check and maintenance in rooms and doors, please fix the side entrance, hotel appears to be getting a lot of business but please dont just rely on the name to get by
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great ! Comfy beds, clean, great shower and kind staff!