Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel on the block, but Found ants

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I booked a room for $230 and upon check in discovered ants in the room. Hotel staff rude or incompetent, I noticed the operator/front desk not at the desk most of the time (evening and early morning). When I asked about switching rooms due to the ants, the first thing operator asked was if I left food in the room. I had just checked in, and didn't even put down my stuff yet. If it wasn't for the ants/ cleanliness issues, this hotel is the best on the block and has okay breakfast, microwave, fridge and enough amenities for a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
fastest and easiest hotel check in and check out, easy to find, close to the store, gas and places to eat. great centrally located hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out of town. Worth it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very happy with this hotel. Just a couple of minutes to cool downtown Arcata and Humboldt State University, and Arcata Community Forest, a must see. A pleasant 45 minute drive from Fern Valley and beautiful scenery up 101.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Room was standard Hampton Inn (in a good way). They wouldn't let give us a rollaway bed so we had to jam into the 2 queens that were really full beds. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, clean. 3 musts for a hotel... and this was no exception. Great place, I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from San Francisco

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room--not swanky, but exactly what you want if you've got "all the amenities!" taste on a "let's be reasonable" budget. I would stay again. Not at all close walk to restaurants or shopping, but that's probably not the vacation you're having if you're looking in this area. It worked well for our road trip to the redwoods. Four adults in a room with two queen beds and all slept happily and well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not like no refrigerator or microwave in a room that was 160 per night
5 out of 5
by 45acp from Newark

Don't use your guests to train your staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and assigned to an accupied room. Moved all the luggage back to desk and reassigned to a new room. Total incompetence. Received call from managing who apologize and gave 3000 honor points. No refrig in room.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Sacramento

Our favorite place to stay in Arcata!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoyable!