Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the university

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, especially Natalie. We arrived early after a long 12 hour drive and called to try to get an early check in. Assuring us that it wouldn't take long, Natalie was very understanding and accommodating. She had us come in and grab a bite to eat while they prepared our room. Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Full Breakfast was a plus. No need to go anywhere else in the morning unless you wanted. I'll be staying here every time I come back to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Best Hotel in Arcata

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and breakfast every morning.
Cons: It met all my needs.
Great service all the way around, friendly staff, great coffee and breakfast, and the pool was a nice touch. The hot tub actually worked, unlike most places I've been. The rooms were spacious can clean, and it's location is perfect with a plaza next door that has everything you could every need. And Highway 101 is less than a half mile down the road. If you need a homebase while visiting the Redwood Forest this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was busy, staff was polite but we felt like concerns and or issues were our problem or just expected to accept it how is was. Bathroom tub made a lot of sqeeking like it would loose support from floor and wall, no tub plug, breakfast is ok. Pool area was stuffy. We did appreciate the washer and dryer. We like staying at Hampton Inn hotels but it may need a better check and maintenance in rooms and doors, please fix the side entrance, hotel appears to be getting a lot of business but please dont just rely on the name to get by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Motel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmes Motel abseits des Highways.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great ! Comfy beds, clean, great shower and kind staff!
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel on the block, but Found ants

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I booked a room for $230 and upon check in discovered ants in the room. Hotel staff rude or incompetent, I noticed the operator/front desk not at the desk most of the time (evening and early morning). When I asked about switching rooms due to the ants, the first thing operator asked was if I left food in the room. I had just checked in, and didn't even put down my stuff yet. If it wasn't for the ants/ cleanliness issues, this hotel is the best on the block and has okay breakfast, microwave, fridge and enough amenities for a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
fastest and easiest hotel check in and check out, easy to find, close to the store, gas and places to eat. great centrally located hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little out of town. Worth it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very happy with this hotel. Just a couple of minutes to cool downtown Arcata and Humboldt State University, and Arcata Community Forest, a must see. A pleasant 45 minute drive from Fern Valley and beautiful scenery up 101.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Oslo

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotell! Kort kjøretur til Eureca og Arcata som var to flotte historiske byer.