Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Very central to town

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Not really
Location: Few restaurants nearby
Nice hotel for overnight stay in the town. Pool and breakfast. Few watering places walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you Davey for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our centrally located hotel. We hope that you will be able to join us again soon. Regards, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Was OK but no A/C!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There was a stand fan in our room but had to leave it on to get air. Also not great neaigjborhood and lots of traffic & noise but the rooms were great, pool was good & check in staff was AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you Melissa for your review. We are sorry that our historic old town location was not your desired place to stay. As far as a/c goes, many hotels on the coast do not provide AC as it simply does not get hot enough. We actually use our heaters more than anything. We hope you will join us again soon. Regards, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
centrally located, hotel staff very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you Stacy for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our staff at Quality inn Eureka greatly appreciates your kind words. We hope to host you again soon. Thanks, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Too close to road. Poor continental breakfast. Limited parking for a long weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are incredibly sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our full hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, hash browns, danishes, muffins, breads, bagels, fruits, cereal and many more! During a long weekend, our parking lot can get quite full but we assure you that we have enough spots for our hotel. In any event, we hope you will join us again soon. Regards, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Expedia did not tell hotel we had a dog and when we arrived they did not have a pet room for us. The staff was great and worked it out. Expedia has messed up both times I have worked with them. Probably won't use them anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you Judy for your review. We are sorry that you had a negative experience with Expedia but we are pleased that our hotel was able to solve the problem. We hope that we will be able to host you again soon. Regards, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not honest

Posted May 31, 2017
I accidentally left my expensive Keen sandals ... I called later the same day I checked out .. had to wait for house keeping staff to come back to work. Next day I called again still waiting for house keeping. I wish the front desk or someone could have just went and looked when I called finally The hotel called back said no sandals found. I know I left them. I would have paid the shipping... just want to have back my nice shoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Laurie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you have misplaced your Keen Sandals. We assure you that our staff has looked thoroughly both in your room and in our lost and found, and the sandals were not found. We have many guests who forget things in the room on a daily basis which are promptly returned. If your sandals were forgotten on our property, we would have gladly returned them to you. We hope that you have found them and hope you will join us again once more. Regards, Laurie R. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just OK

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we were going. The man that did the breakfast was very nice and kept everything well stocked. He was nice and friendly.
Cons: The room was made up nicely however I felt it could have been a little cleaner.
The check in was fine. However the vending machine was out of water and the machine only gave me back 75cents. I went to the office and he gave me the 4th quarter. Then the nice young man gave me a bottle of water. When I asked for a TV list of channels he was prompt to deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Apr 24, 2017
hotel staffs are nice and good. the only thing is that hotel is old building and located too close to major street.
1 out of 5
by shaunah from Eureka ca

horrible

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice & clean. Free wifi. Close to bus station. Will come again for sure!