Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Close to old town. Easy access.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
after driving all day it was a relief to enter a clean and cofortable room. The beds were very comfortable. the had many choices including fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: clean and tidy
Location: the redwoods
We enjoyed our stay and the surrounding area.....the redwoods were wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trujillo Alto, PR

Renovated and centric

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We stayed only ine night as we were just passing through ro visit tge Red Woods. The front desk attendant was very friendly and professional. Renovated rooms very pretty. Breakfast was much more than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Linda,Ca

Good place to stay while traveling

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Clean with a friendly staff!!
Cons: AC in the room!
Location: Walking distance to a coffee shop and restaurant!
This hotel is currently being renovated, our room was done and was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very scary place

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing- I just wanted to leave.
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: Old part of eureka, a bit run down and industrial area. Don't walk alone after dark.
Lock was broken and we couldn't get into room. Homeless people fighting outside all night. No one cleaned our room on the 2 night stay. The shower was dangerous - it was running hot and the next it would be cold. Think twice before you stay there, also there's no air conditioning - only a fan on the shelf.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Tracy

Noisy neighborhood.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and we were glad it wasn't anymore. While the room was ok, the staff was friendly but had no knowledge of neighborhood. The room was close to the road and was very noisy. We would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: quiet, cameras on property, great parking, staff pleasant, gave good directions for local spots
Cons: AC, toilet flush pressure was intermittent, TV higher than the bed problems with having to re key the door keys
Location: Samoa Smokehouse, N/S Jettys, Paragliding, Light houses, Plenty if restaurants, but eat @ own risk, NO CRABS due to ban, Seafood was very limited,
No AC in rooms A lot of homeless in the area Pool was cold
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

No Good!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Demolish and rebuilt.
Location: Not a good location.
Booked for 2 nights with Expedia. Only stayed one night, could not stand the condition of the room. Was given a non-smoking room which smelled worst then a Vegas casino. Expedia nor the hotel will give me back the refund for the un-used night. HORRIBLE BOTH WAYS!!! Will try and use my CC company to reimburse me the cost of one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL-DO NOT STAY HERE !

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room was freezing cold-heater was ancient and didn't work-smell of bleach was overwhelming stung my eyes-rug was threadbare-tweakers upstairs thumping and running up and down the stairs-sketchy area.the only good thing was the friendly staff. We did not stay. We paid for a different hotel. Expedia was great about refunding my money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

A place for a night

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We needed a place to stay for one night while traveling and it did just that. No frills. A bit outdated. However, they were in the process of renovating rooms, which I'm sure will make a difference. The staff was great. Bed, not soo much. Good location for food. Overall, pretty good.