Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Motel close to the coast and restaurants.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the coast, a park for my kids, and Ocean World aquarium.
Cons: Cleanliness, maybe an update with new carpet with a lot less mystery stains.
Location: Ocean World, Crescent City beautiful beaches, only 15 miles from Trees of Mystery and a few decent restaurant options near by.
I chose this hotel as it seemed the best option for the area we had to stop in on our way through the Redwoods for 2 nights. The front desk woman was not exactly warm and friendly and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There are no elevators, just so you know, and normally this is not an issue but we had a large amount of heavy bags and 2 kids to lug up there. All the lower rooms are reserved for pet-friendly guests. My husband asked if we switched to a bottom level room if they would possibly smell like dog or cat urine, and the front desk employee was immediately not happy with us. Stating 'our rooms are cleaned EVERY day'. Well we got to our top level room and it was really dirty. Carpet was not vacuumed, bathroom had long black hairs behind the door that was definitely none of ours. The doors in room and walls in the bathroom hadn't been washed in a long time..brown gunge all up and down the door jams. We could not change our reservation, so we stuck it out. Other than the closeness to the Ocean World and restaurants (Perlita's is really good mexican and Charter House was great seafood close by! We would not stay there again. The motels up near Trees of Mystery might be better maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK STAY

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The room was not clean. The carpet needed cleaning and the bathroom floor was sticky, which tells me that it was mopped with dirty water. I do have to say that the bed and pillows were WONDERFUL. The best we have seen in many years of travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Big room. Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Nice location.
Cons: Eggs at breakfast were rubbery and not very warm but there were enough choices that it didn't matter that much.
Location: It was a stopover for us after visiting the redwoods.
Disappointed that Quality Inn frequently does not have an elevator. It would be nice if you had someone to assist with luggage when there is no elevator. Also, there was only one washing machine/ dryer and four people were trying to use them that one evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Nice Facility

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Newly renovated, very clean facility. Room was nice and the stay was very pleasant. Recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great ..

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was great .. Parking can be made more secure . We were upgraded to Queen suite without extra charge, that was so kind of the owner of hotel. Will recommend to friend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix. AZ

Good motel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice place to stay for a smaller town close to amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Good location, quiet.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet.
Location: Fabulous outdoors, loved Smith River Drive and redwoods.
Got acquainted with Crescent City. Hotel recommend of Good Harvest Restaurant led to very pleasant meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
It was really clean and felt like a home. Close to the beach. The bed was comfy and was like a studio apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not a pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Redwood National Park.
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be improved. Noise levels need to be improved.
Location: Very few restaurants are open later than 8pm. Many even closed at 6pm. This hotel is in a good location to visit the Redwood National Park.
We stayed at the Quality Inn Suites for 2 nights while visiting the Redwood National Park. The first room we were given had body hair and wrappers on the bathroom floor as if it had not been vacuumed. We notified the front desk and they moved us to another room. This room had slightly less hair on the floor and we decided to settle. The walls are incredibly thin and you can hear every step people take outside and above you. There was also incessant beeping that was coming from some other room. Food options in the area are not great as most places close between 6 and 8pm. Breakfast was very standard -- cereal, biscuits/gravy, powdered eggs, etc. I was not impressed and would choose another hotel should we stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

In a bad part of town

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel itself was not too bad but the area was awful! Homeless hanging around and bars on the window! Just a mile away, the town was much nicer.