Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, California

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice looking hotel, close to the water. Was very windy during our stay, so it was very loud. Didn't sleep to well. Amazing continental breakfast. Would stay again. Only con was when we arrived, our non smoking rooms had a cup of water full of cigarette busts on the rooms private balcony. Staff member went in with me to remove it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great room for the price; super comfortable bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Not bad, close to pier

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This facility needs better interior paint and thorough cleaning under the beds. I liked instant access to yard for our pet, though recommend they have pet waste disposal bin. Manager was helpful about explaining third party billing processes. Also, easy access to good food. I was impressed with the silence in room, couldn't hear fog horn of harbor seals. ☺ Breakfast was average. Bed was hard, I've had better rest at other Quality Inns. I felt safe. Overall, not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka Ca

Great hotel. Close to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We will definitely be back The staff were so friendly. Close to everything. Very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to stop while traveling the coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Right by the marina, so there is a nice place to go for a walk at night. Breakfast was so so. Overall good experience. Probably about the 5th time I've stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff gets an A+ from us. They go above and beyond what you would expect. We had a mixup with our booking and they were quick with a solution. Bed was amazing, and room was clean. If you are thinking you are staying on the ocean front, it can't be seen from the hotel, but it's within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel- met the need for one night

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was definitely a no-frills hotel. The carpet was stained, but bedding and bathroom looked clean. The breakfast wasn't very good, but it wasn't terrible. There was a delicious restaurant across the road. Front desk people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelso, Wa

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great place to hang out for couple of days while traveling down Pacific Coast.