Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: staff was really nice....bed was very comfortable
Cons: see above under experience
Location: easy access.....beach...mountains etc
1 bed cover bleach stained...2 chairs in room stained/dirty....portion of head board chipped off....tv mounted to dresser poorly done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to college.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convienient for our purpose. Affordable. Breakfast a little short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to rest

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: cost, handy
Staff was friendly. Facility is showing it's age somewhat. No elevator to the second floor rooms. I'm handicapped and it was a challenge, but I made the stairs work for me. Breakfast was pretty sketchy the next morning, but what do you expect? Not the ritz, but not a floop house either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rddg

Smelled smoky TV placement was way to low for bed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Smokey smelling nice staff screen was off window put it back myself breakfast was pretty good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location from Redwoods to San Francisco.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the highway.
Check in was alright. Long line and several others were at the front desk with complaints. We had no issues with the room, the hallways could use some improvements and the stairs to the upstairs rooms were lose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Too Run Down

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Poor maintenance, shabby, missing furniture in several rooms (one room had two chairs, other two rooms only had one). No extra towels available.
Cons: Staff tried their best, but couldn't overcome lousy hotel. Have't received refund for third night's reservation (staff said it was Expedia's job).
Location: Great 24 Hour Restaurant nearby.
Don't choose this hotel! Shabby. We changed rooms three times in 2-night stay. First room's door lock was broken - discovered by good luck as we were leaving our stuff inside to go to dinner. Simply wouldn't lock. Changed rooms immediately (inconvenient and required schlepping our stuff up/down exterior staircase). Second room better, but smelled like smoke - despite non-smoking status of room (based on sign on door) and whole hotel (by law). Air conditioning/fan didn't work at all, nor did extraction fan in bathroom. Bed was fine, and we slept with window open (makes me uncomfortable, since on first floor, but at least we had interior "courtyard" room). Changed rooms next morning - to only remaining room in hotel - the "handicapped access" room. Not a problem to us, except when we showered, water went ALL OVER the bathroom (poor drainage design on floor) and pocket door trapped us inside bathroom. Couldn't stand the experience and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton,Ca.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location: Close to the university.Trinidad is a short drive away and well worth it.
Hotel was nice.Staff were friendly.Beds were comfortable.Breakfast was good.Close to the university.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I liked the room and the place is very quiet. Nice hotel I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but wouldn't likely recommend.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel needs some maintenance. I don't really want to write a bad review, I'm just telling it like it is. One Bedspread had a burn mark (I thought there was no smoking) one had bleach marks. Paint chips on the door corners and chips on the tub. Outside door did not required key access. No refrigerator or microwave. The door broke, but they did have a maintenance guy come right away. The bed was fine and the air conditioning was great. We did have a good night sleep. I think for the money, it should have been nicer. The next night we stayed at a COMFORT INN, and it was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was disappointed with the room. It was old and a little sketchy as well as had fleas in the bed. Staff was nice, but it seemed short staffed and slower.