Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HSU VISIT

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I recently stayed at the Ramada in Arcata for a spring preview for HSU. I've never been to the area before, but I assumed a Ramada would be nice, plus it was 6 minutes away from the campus. The stay was wonderful!! The cleaning staff was so kind and accommodating, we loved them. I recommend anyone to stay here. The complementary breakfast was also awesome. Just get there early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for an overnight

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel used to be a Quality Inn, but recently became a Ramada Inn. Not much was done to upgrade the hotel with the change of ownership. It is fine for an overnight stay, but would probably not be comfortable for an extended period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FQuiet Comfortable Room

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Attention to detail
Location: Easy access off Hey 101
Spent one night in motel. Room was quiet and comfortable. Motel staff should watch for stained bed covers. Beds were quite comfortable. Room could stand some attention to detail (see recent repainting job). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Humboldt, only real positive

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Checking in was fine, room "felt dusty", beds pretty old - basic cheap hotel (only it wasn't cheap). I was there for three nights - room was never vacuumed, trash never emptied, bathroom counter/tub never cleaned/wiped down. Then ironically they call my room at 11:05 because check-out is at 11, because they need to clean the room. Tried to talk to "front desk" about it but it went right over his head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways were dirty. Room was clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was clean but the hallways were dirty. Overall the experience was medium and the breakfast that was part of the price was inadequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighbors!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Sound insulation in the walls.
The room was fine, but unfortunately I was next door to a sick woman with a bunch of kids! The bathroom doors have self closing springs on them so I was awakened many times to the slamming of the door and once to the chorus of the mother tossing her cookies and moaning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from OZ

Great staff, great place

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great highway stopover, if you stay in Arcata you must eat in town at Wildflower. So good breakfast lunch and dinner. This hotel was 5 mins from there and it gets a high rating for that fact alone :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In transition

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size. Breakfast. Daily USA Today newspaper.
Cons: That is being done now in transition from a Quality Inn to a Ramada Inn.
This location is in transition from a Quality Inn to a Ramada Inn and it is continually improving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff started to say my Expedia reservation wouldn't be honored. I had to get the manager. The blankets had bleach stains and they forgot to give us towels at check in. The main door had zero sound proofing so every noise in the hallway was crystal clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Comfortable, clean, nice breakfast, staff was nice. Not really pet friendly, allows very small dogs for $10 each