Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for proximity to old town

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice and clean and most staff was fine. Two of the housekeeping staff bordered on rude. Was trying to find a luggage cart and asked a girl if she had seen one in the corridor she had just walked up. She didn't even look at me as she walked by and just shook her head. Most were courteous and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a diving town full of homeless people.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was ok. Town is pitiful.
Would never visit this town again. All of the advertisement about Eureka is false. People are leaving this town because of all of the homeless people hanging out on every street. Would never recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Eureka

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and the king size bed
Cons: Ait\r the room frequently - perhaps they need to change the carpet.
Location: Not much to do in Eureka. We were there on a Wednesday night in July and most of the shops there closed early.... and the streets were empty and cold.
The thing I like most about the hotel is its staff. They were very helpful and eager to assist us when we need help. The hotel is old but it does have all basic amenities; we especially like the king bed in our room - big, medium firm, clean - with plenty pillows. The room is large but the air seems stuffy and not fresh. Having said that, I would stay at this hotel again if I have to spend a night in Eureka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Loved it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The best hotel we stayed at so far on our trip. Loved everything about this hotel. I would definitely stay again. We loved the pool too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Review update

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The $40 is just a pending charge done before check in. I will come off yoir credit card. I called and they were kind enough to explain the "pending hold."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Great price for budget but lots of odd things.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Check in stagg upgraded our suit for our anniversary! Fabulous beggining. Breakfast was excellent for my family. Hot tub is TINY when comparing to the amount of rooms this place has. Only my youngest was able to squeez in to ise it (6yo). Our roo. Had new TVs thag were not tiny but the first thing I saw was big stains on thr carpet. I did a bed beck and couch check. Beds were clean but the couch had lots of food crumbs in it. Bathroom was clean but rust stains scattered on top of the ceiling. I was surprised that the suite face views of an apartment complex and mobile home park. Internet was ok but I wasnt able to upgrade and use a higher connection for my online class. Therefor I missed it. I would say most of the staff was pleasant. Upon checkout they said there was no.additional charges but while checking my credit card activity i saw there was an additional $40 charge. I got this hotel on a great deal so i wasnt going to complain. If your on a budget, staying short term and not looking for anything special this would be your choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Three stars !!! Please ....Look somewhere else

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Do yourself a favor and save $. Look somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel. Close to Harbor.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Carpets were dirty. No continental breakfast. Nowhere good to potty pets.
Location: Boat Harbor pretty close by for boat tours.
Room was nice and big but carpets were stained and dirty. I liked that it had an extra sink area. Staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good weekend Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel has a friendly staff, check-in is easy and friendly. Breakfast is included and has a surprisingly good selection of a variety of warm and cold food. Breakfast room is big enough to find a table, even with a full hotel (not often the case in others). Rooms are simple but clean, and beds are good. Overall a pleasant experience and I would stay there again without thinking twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Eureka Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: Have the room ready on time. I'm not sure if they could do anything or not about the homeless people in the parking lot, as they just pass through.
Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, even though it was over a hour past the check in time. Eureka has a lot of homeless people, and we were approached in the parking lot by a homeless person while going into the hotel. There were a few restaurants right across the street, which was good. Breakfast wasn't included in our Expedia price at the hotel.