Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Good location and stuff and restaurants around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Great place to stay close to bay,redwoods.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms-esp. the bathroom! Good working, "quiet" air conditioning/heating wall unit. Important for getting rest!
Cons: Offering a cheaper price for guest meals on site. Slight inconvenience to leave hotel when you don't want to.
Location: Close to bay, redwoods next to main hwy between other joining towns such as Arcata, Fortuna and McKinleyville.
The hotel was clean and quiet with friendly staff who were eager to help with all our needs during our visit to Eureka. We had one problem with our room plumbing, and was immediately offered a room change-which is what we were hoping for. We were little disappointed about meal prices on site, but the hotel is close to other resources. I was happy about the quantity of the shampoo/conditioner/lotion supplied (sustained family of four for two days) as we are limited on what to bring on airlines these days-if staying here you don't have to worry about liquids and air travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice staff, good value option

Posted May 28, 2016
Staff were brilliant and the room was clean and spacious. This was a great budget option in Eureka. The only proviso would be that you should have a car if you want to stay here. We did a short walk around in the afternoon and there were quite a few meth users hanging around in nearby streets. While they weren't aggressive to us, you only need one user to be desperate for some cash to get in trouble. I'd recommend driving from the hotel to dinner locations etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location to highway and school

Posted May 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Always greeted you with a smile and offered help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to JoSonja Studio

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was the perfection so that I could enjoy my seminar with JoSonja. It was an older hotel that could certainly use some updating. But the staff was wonderful & the towels didn't have that usual hotel crunchy feel. My room was farther in the back & it was nice &Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eureka

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It is located a long way walking to old town or anything really.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from UK

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant food wouldn't recommend
2 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel review

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel worth the price. Our bed however, not so good. The beds in our room (144) were old and "saggy". Not comfortable at all.